Business School

Business School at University of Idaho

Public university ยท Moscow, Idaho

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA

University of Idaho is a public university with graduate business programs in Moscow, Idaho. Those programs run through the College of Business and Economics. The institution is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 3 of the 4 schools in MBA Lab's Idaho directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 2,712 students, alongside 7,747 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Moscow in this directory - the other 3 business school options in Idaho are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask University of Idaho

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, University of Idaho may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the College of Business and Economics may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.

At a glance

InstitutionUniversity of Idaho
Business schoolCollege of Business and Economics
Controlpublic
LocationMoscow, Idaho
Campus settingTown
Carnegie classDoctoral university, high research activity (R2)
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment2,712
Undergraduate enrollment7,747
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationNorthwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at University of Idaho

Details below come from University of Idaho's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA - General Management

MBA
$885 per credit
  • Length 15 months
  • Credits 39
  • Delivery Online
What that price is$885 per credit hour, all-inclusive of fees
Estimated degree costAbout $34,515 at the resident rate for all 39 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On length27 core credits plus 12 interdisciplinary elective credits; most finish in 15-24 months, as fast as 12. Alumni may apply up to 6 undergraduate credits toward the degree.
Class schedule8-week terms, five per year, with four live evening Zoom sessions per course

Compare with other schools in Idaho

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
University of Idaho This page Moscow Yes MBA Not reported
Boise State University Boise Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $88,001
Idaho State University Pocatello Yes MBA $73,470
Northwest Nazarene University Nampa MBA, Online MBA $77,209

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does University of Idaho offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at University of Idaho. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How much does the MBA - General Management at University of Idaho cost?

University of Idaho lists $885 per credit for the MBA - General Management. $885 per credit hour, all-inclusive of fees. Across all 39 credits that is roughly $34,515 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA - General Management at University of Idaho, and when does it meet?

The MBA - General Management takes about 15 months, requires 39 credits, and is delivered fully online. 27 core credits plus 12 interdisciplinary elective credits; most finish in 15-24 months, as fast as 12. Alumni may apply up to 6 undergraduate credits toward the degree. Classes meet: 8-week terms, five per year, with four live evening Zoom sessions per course

Is University of Idaho's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - University of Idaho appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is University of Idaho a public or private institution?

University of Idaho is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Moscow, Idaho. It is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

How do I compare University of Idaho with other schools in Idaho?

MBA Lab lists 4 schools in its Idaho business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →