Business School

Business School at University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Public university ยท Greensboro, North Carolina

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA

University of North Carolina at Greensboro is a public university with graduate business programs in Greensboro, North Carolina. Those programs run through the Bryan School of Business and Economics. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 12 of the 13 schools in MBA Lab's North Carolina directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 3,596 students, alongside 14,062 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Greensboro in this directory - the other 12 business school options in North Carolina are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask University of North Carolina at Greensboro

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, University of North Carolina at Greensboro may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Bryan School of Business and Economics may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionUniversity of North Carolina at Greensboro
Business schoolBryan School of Business and Economics
Controlpublic
LocationGreensboro, North Carolina
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, high research activity (R2)
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment3,596
Undergraduate enrollment14,062
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Details below come from University of North Carolina at Greensboro's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

MBA
  • Length 21 months
  • Credits 45
  • Delivery Online or in person
On lengthEarly Career Professional track: 45 credits (36 minimum after up to 9 waived). Experienced Professional track: 42 credits (33 minimum after up to 9 waived). As little as 21 months. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.

5 concentrations

  • Business Analytics
  • Cyber Security
  • Finance
  • Marketing
  • Supply Chain Management

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $76,205 Median of 59 graduates working one year after completion -13% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $104,581 Median of 58 graduates working four years after completion +37% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $33,363 Median across 48 borrowers entering repayment About 0.44x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 12 schools in MBA Lab's North Carolina business schools directory that report a figure, University of North Carolina at Greensboro ranks 10th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check University of North Carolina at Greensboro's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with University of North Carolina at Greensboro's context.

Compare with other schools in North Carolina

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
University of North Carolina at Greensboro This page Greensboro Yes MBA $76,205
Duke University Durham Yes MBA, Executive MBA $171,948
North Carolina State University Raleigh Yes MBA, Online MBA $113,700
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Chapel Hill Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $156,818
Appalachian State University Boone Yes MBA $72,310
East Carolina University Greenville Yes MBA, Online MBA $77,753
Elon University Elon Yes MBA $90,264
Fayetteville State University Fayetteville Yes MBA, Online MBA $68,138
High Point University High Point MBA, Online MBA Not reported

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does University of North Carolina at Greensboro offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at University of North Carolina at Greensboro. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How long is the MBA at University of North Carolina at Greensboro, and when does it meet?

The MBA takes about 21 months, requires 45 credits, and is delivered either fully online or in person. Early Career Professional track: 45 credits (36 minimum after up to 9 waived). Experienced Professional track: 42 credits (33 minimum after up to 9 waived). As little as 21 months. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.

What do graduates of University of North Carolina at Greensboro's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $76,205 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at University of North Carolina at Greensboro who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $104,581. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at University of North Carolina at Greensboro?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $33,363 for business master's graduates at University of North Carolina at Greensboro. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.44x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is University of North Carolina at Greensboro's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - University of North Carolina at Greensboro appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is University of North Carolina at Greensboro a public or private institution?

University of North Carolina at Greensboro is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Greensboro, North Carolina. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare University of North Carolina at Greensboro with other schools in North Carolina?

MBA Lab lists 13 schools in its North Carolina business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →