Executive MBA

Executive MBA at University of Georgia

Public university ยท Athens, Georgia

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Executive MBA

University of Georgia is a public university with graduate business programs in Athens, Georgia. Those programs run through the Terry College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 10,747 students, alongside 32,137 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Athens in this directory - the other 4 executive MBA options in Georgia are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask University of Georgia

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, University of Georgia may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • Cohort experience level. An EMBA's value is largely the room. Ask for the average years of work experience, the seniority mix, and how many classmates are employer-sponsored - a cohort of directors and a cohort of five-years-in analysts are different products at the same price.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Terry College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionUniversity of Georgia
Business schoolTerry College of Business
Controlpublic
LocationAthens, Georgia
Campus settingMidsize city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, very high research activity (R1)
MBA formats listed MBA Executive MBA
Graduate enrollment10,747
Undergraduate enrollment32,137
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at University of Georgia

Details below come from University of Georgia's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Executive MBA

Executive MBA
$78,918
  • Length 18 months
  • Delivery Hybrid
  • Meets Once a month
What that price isFlat total program cost split evenly across five semesters (about 24 months), same for all residencies
Price includesImmersive residency weeks and the international residency; students should budget $2,000-$2,500 separately for course materials
On lengthTen learning modules, 50% in-person and 50% distance/online. Total tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass, though the school states cost is split evenly across five semesters at one rate regardless of residency.
Class scheduleFriday and Saturday, once a month, at the Terry Executive Education Center in Buckhead (Atlanta)
Residencies and travelA 7-9 day international residency at the program's midpoint

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $118,821 Median of 174 graduates working one year after completion +36% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $154,042 Median of 174 graduates working four years after completion +30% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $62,722 Median across 116 borrowers entering repayment About 0.53x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 4 schools in MBA Lab's Georgia executive MBA programs directory that report a figure, University of Georgia ranks 3rd by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check University of Georgia's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with University of Georgia's context.

Compare with other schools in Georgia

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
University of Georgia This page Athens Yes MBA, Executive MBA $118,821
Emory University Atlanta Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $143,962
Georgia Institute of Technology Atlanta Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $132,872
Georgia State University Atlanta Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Kennesaw State University Kennesaw Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $103,312

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does University of Georgia offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an executive MBA at University of Georgia, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Executive MBA at University of Georgia cost?

University of Georgia lists $78,918 for the Executive MBA. Flat total program cost split evenly across five semesters (about 24 months), same for all residencies. Price includes: Immersive residency weeks and the international residency; students should budget $2,000-$2,500 separately for course materials. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Executive MBA at University of Georgia, and when does it meet?

The Executive MBA takes about 18 months and is delivered in a hybrid format. Ten learning modules, 50% in-person and 50% distance/online. Total tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass, though the school states cost is split evenly across five semesters at one rate regardless of residency. Classes meet: Friday and Saturday, once a month, at the Terry Executive Education Center in Buckhead (Atlanta)

What do graduates of University of Georgia's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $118,821 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at University of Georgia who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $154,042. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at University of Georgia?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $62,722 for business master's graduates at University of Georgia. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.53x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is University of Georgia's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - University of Georgia appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is University of Georgia a public or private institution?

University of Georgia is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Athens, Georgia. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare University of Georgia with other schools in Georgia?

MBA Lab lists 5 schools in its Georgia executive MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →