Executive MBA

Executive MBA at University of Missouri-Kansas City

Public university ยท Kansas City, Missouri

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Executive MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

University of Missouri-Kansas City is a public university with graduate business programs in Kansas City, Missouri. Those programs run through the Bloch School of Management. The institution is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 6 of the 7 schools in MBA Lab's Missouri directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 4,566 students, alongside 6,817 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path, an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals, and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 2 of 7 schools in MBA Lab's Missouri directory listing an executive MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Kansas City in this directory - the other 1 executive MBA option in Missouri is elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask University of Missouri-Kansas City

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, University of Missouri-Kansas City may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • Cohort experience level. An EMBA's value is largely the room. Ask for the average years of work experience, the seniority mix, and how many classmates are employer-sponsored - a cohort of directors and a cohort of five-years-in analysts are different products at the same price.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Bloch School of Management may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.

At a glance

InstitutionUniversity of Missouri-Kansas City
Business schoolBloch School of Management
Controlpublic
LocationKansas City, Missouri
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, high research activity (R2)
MBA formats listed MBA Executive MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment4,566
Undergraduate enrollment6,817
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationHigher Learning Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at University of Missouri-Kansas City

Details below come from University of Missouri-Kansas City's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Bloch Executive MBA

Executive MBA
$61,500
  • Length 21 months
  • Delivery In person
  • Meets Three days per month
What that price isPer credit hour ($1,448.72 exactly), rounded to the nearest dollar here, plus residency fees - totaling $61,500 for the program
On lengthBegins in August, graduates about 21 months later in early May. No classes in June or July.
Class scheduleThree days a month (one Friday/Saturday and one Saturday), 8 a.m.-5 p.m., with four week-long immersion residencies - two in Kansas City, one in Washington, D.C., and one international study-abroad experience
Residencies and travelFour week-long immersions: two in Kansas City, one in Washington, D.C., and one international

Bloch Professional MBA

Part-Time MBA
$554-$1,391 per credit
  • Length 24 months
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery Flexible — complete coursework fully online, fully on campus, or a mix of both each term
  • Meets Rolling admissions; priority deadlines Aug 1 (Fall), Dec 15 (Spring), May 1 (Summer)
What that price isUMKC Cashiers Office rate for Bloch: $554.00/credit Missouri residents & Metro-eligible KS counties, $831.00/credit MSEP-state residents, $1,391.00/credit nonresidents. All Bloch students also pay an additional $124.10/credit program fee on top. No flat total published, so TotalTuition is omitted.
Estimated degree costAbout $19,944 at the resident rate for all 36 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthUMKC catalog lists Program Length: 2 years; officially titled 'Professional (part-time) MBA (PMBA)' — distinct from the Bloch Executive MBA already on file.

Compare with other schools in Missouri

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
University of Missouri-Kansas City This page Kansas City Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Washington University in St. Louis St. Louis Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $130,529

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does University of Missouri-Kansas City offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an executive MBA and a part-time MBA at University of Missouri-Kansas City, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Bloch Executive MBA at University of Missouri-Kansas City cost?

University of Missouri-Kansas City lists $61,500 for the Bloch Executive MBA. Per credit hour ($1,448.72 exactly), rounded to the nearest dollar here, plus residency fees - totaling $61,500 for the program. Checked against the school's own page on July 26, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Bloch Executive MBA at University of Missouri-Kansas City, and when does it meet?

The Bloch Executive MBA takes about 21 months and is delivered in person. Begins in August, graduates about 21 months later in early May. No classes in June or July. Classes meet: Three days a month (one Friday/Saturday and one Saturday), 8 a.m.-5 p.m., with four week-long immersion residencies - two in Kansas City, one in Washington, D.C., and one international study-abroad experience

How much does the Bloch Professional MBA at University of Missouri-Kansas City cost?

University of Missouri-Kansas City lists $554-$1,391 per credit for the Bloch Professional MBA. UMKC Cashiers Office rate for Bloch: $554.00/credit Missouri residents & Metro-eligible KS counties, $831.00/credit MSEP-state residents, $1,391.00/credit nonresidents. All Bloch students also pay an additional $124.10/credit program fee on top. No flat total published, so TotalTuition is omitted. Across all 36 credits that is roughly $19,944 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Bloch Professional MBA at University of Missouri-Kansas City, and when does it meet?

The Bloch Professional MBA takes about 24 months and requires 36 credits. UMKC catalog lists Program Length: 2 years; officially titled 'Professional (part-time) MBA (PMBA)' — distinct from the Bloch Executive MBA already on file.

Is University of Missouri-Kansas City's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - University of Missouri-Kansas City appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is University of Missouri-Kansas City a public or private institution?

University of Missouri-Kansas City is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Kansas City, Missouri. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

How do I compare University of Missouri-Kansas City with other schools in Missouri?

MBA Lab lists 2 schools in its Missouri executive MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →