MBA Program

MBA Program at Baylor University

Private university ยท Waco, Texas

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Online MBA
  • Executive MBA

Baylor University is a private university with graduate business programs in Waco, Texas. Those programs run through the Hankamer School of Business. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 24 of the 25 schools in MBA Lab's Texas directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 5,711 students, alongside 14,785 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path, an online MBA format for remote or working students, and an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals. That puts it among the 11 of 25 schools in MBA Lab's Texas directory listing an executive MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Waco in this directory - the other 24 MBA program options in Texas are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Baylor University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Baylor University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Cohort experience level. An EMBA's value is largely the room. Ask for the average years of work experience, the seniority mix, and how many classmates are employer-sponsored - a cohort of directors and a cohort of five-years-in analysts are different products at the same price.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Hankamer School of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionBaylor University
Business schoolHankamer School of Business
Controlprivate
LocationWaco, Texas
Campus settingMidsize city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, very high research activity (R1)
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA Executive MBA
Graduate enrollment5,711
Undergraduate enrollment14,785
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Baylor University

Details below come from Baylor University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA in Dallas for Executives and Professionals

Executive MBA
$2,211 per credit
  • Length 21 months
  • Delivery In person
  • Meets One weekend per month
What that price isPer credit hour - total credits not confirmed, so no program total is computed here
Price includesCourse materials, meals, two to three trips, and lifetime access to Career Services
On lengthFive trimesters - 21 months starting in fall, or 24 months with a summer off starting in spring. Total credit hours were not stated on the pages checked this pass.
Class scheduleOne weekend a month: Friday 1-5 p.m. and Saturday, at Baylor's Dallas campus
StartsFall, Spring

Online MBA

Online MBA
$49,938
  • Length 14 months
  • Credits 42
  • Delivery 100% online, 24/7 access; same faculty and curriculum as the on-campus MBA; general track or 5 concentrations
  • Meets Multiple starts per year — Fall (Part A & B), Spring (Part A & B), Summer (Part A)
What that price is$1,189 per credit hour (in effect Fall 2024, continuing) x 42 credit hours = $49,938, matching the total Baylor's page states exactly; plus a $100 administrative fee per trimester.
On lengthMinimum 14 months; flexible/longer timelines available; minimum of seven roughly-7-week terms.
Class scheduleEach part-of-term runs approximately 7 weeks; minimum of 7 terms required

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $109,356 Median of 208 graduates working one year after completion +25% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $130,178 Median of 184 graduates working four years after completion +19% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $54,384 Median across 170 borrowers entering repayment About 0.50x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 23 schools in MBA Lab's Texas MBA programs directory that report a figure, Baylor University ranks 8th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Baylor University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Baylor University's context.

Compare with other schools in Texas

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Baylor University This page Waco Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $109,356
Rice University Houston Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $150,476
Southern Methodist University Dallas Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $135,130
Texas A&M University College Station Yes MBA, Executive MBA $121,647
University of Houston Houston Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $114,181
University of Texas at Austin Austin Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $159,326
University of Texas at Dallas Richardson Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $113,550
Abilene Christian University Abilene Yes MBA, Online MBA $81,656
Dallas Baptist University Dallas MBA, Online MBA $67,492

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Baylor University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA and an executive MBA at Baylor University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the MBA in Dallas for Executives and Professionals at Baylor University cost?

Baylor University lists $2,211 per credit for the MBA in Dallas for Executives and Professionals. Per credit hour - total credits not confirmed, so no program total is computed here. Price includes: Course materials, meals, two to three trips, and lifetime access to Career Services. Checked against the school's own page on July 26, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA in Dallas for Executives and Professionals at Baylor University, and when does it meet?

The MBA in Dallas for Executives and Professionals takes about 21 months and is delivered in person. Five trimesters - 21 months starting in fall, or 24 months with a summer off starting in spring. Total credit hours were not stated on the pages checked this pass. Classes meet: One weekend a month: Friday 1-5 p.m. and Saturday, at Baylor's Dallas campus

How much does the Online MBA at Baylor University cost?

Baylor University lists $49,938 for the Online MBA. $1,189 per credit hour (in effect Fall 2024, continuing) x 42 credit hours = $49,938, matching the total Baylor's page states exactly; plus a $100 administrative fee per trimester. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Online MBA at Baylor University, and when does it meet?

The Online MBA takes about 14 months and requires 42 credits. Minimum 14 months; flexible/longer timelines available; minimum of seven roughly-7-week terms. Classes meet: Each part-of-term runs approximately 7 weeks; minimum of 7 terms required

What do graduates of Baylor University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $109,356 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Baylor University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $130,178. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Baylor University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $54,384 for business master's graduates at Baylor University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.50x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Baylor University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Baylor University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Baylor University a public or private institution?

Baylor University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Waco, Texas. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare Baylor University with other schools in Texas?

MBA Lab lists 25 schools in its Texas MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →