MBA Program

MBA Program at Brigham Young University

Private university ยท Provo, Utah

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Executive MBA

Brigham Young University is a private university with graduate business programs in Provo, Utah. Those programs run through the Marriott School of Business. The institution is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 2,921 students, alongside 32,952 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals. That puts it among the 2 of 6 schools in MBA Lab's Utah directory listing an executive MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Provo in this directory - the other 5 MBA program options in Utah are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Brigham Young University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Brigham Young University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Cohort experience level. An EMBA's value is largely the room. Ask for the average years of work experience, the seniority mix, and how many classmates are employer-sponsored - a cohort of directors and a cohort of five-years-in analysts are different products at the same price.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Marriott School of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionBrigham Young University
Business schoolMarriott School of Business
Controlprivate
LocationProvo, Utah
Campus settingMidsize city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, high research activity (R2)
MBA formats listed MBA Executive MBA
Graduate enrollment2,921
Undergraduate enrollment32,952
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationNorthwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Brigham Young University

Details below come from Brigham Young University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Executive MBA

Executive MBA
$57,878
  • Length 24 months
  • Credits 54
  • Delivery In person
  • Meets Every other weekend
What that price isEstimated total: $800 deposit plus six payments of $9,513
Price includesBooks and fees, Saturday lunches, and the foreign business excursion
On lengthA year-round, two-year commitment
Class scheduleEvery other weekend in downtown Salt Lake City: Friday noon-6:30 p.m. and Saturday 8 a.m.-3 p.m.
Residencies and travelA foreign business excursion

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $121,135 Median of 185 graduates working one year after completion +39% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $158,399 Median of 240 graduates working four years after completion +31% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $41,000 Median across 132 borrowers entering repayment About 0.34x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 5 schools in MBA Lab's Utah MBA programs directory that report a figure, Brigham Young University ranks 1st by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Brigham Young University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Brigham Young University's context.

Compare with other schools in Utah

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Brigham Young University This page Provo Yes MBA, Executive MBA $121,135
University of Utah Salt Lake City Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $110,581
Southern Utah University Cedar City Yes MBA, Online MBA $76,721
Utah State University Logan Yes MBA, Online MBA $93,571
Utah Valley University Orem Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Weber State University Ogden Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA $93,293

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Brigham Young University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an executive MBA at Brigham Young University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Executive MBA at Brigham Young University cost?

Brigham Young University lists $57,878 for the Executive MBA. Estimated total: $800 deposit plus six payments of $9,513. Price includes: Books and fees, Saturday lunches, and the foreign business excursion. Checked against the school's own page on July 26, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Executive MBA at Brigham Young University, and when does it meet?

The Executive MBA takes about 24 months, requires 54 credits, and is delivered in person. A year-round, two-year commitment. Classes meet: Every other weekend in downtown Salt Lake City: Friday noon-6:30 p.m. and Saturday 8 a.m.-3 p.m.

What do graduates of Brigham Young University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $121,135 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Brigham Young University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $158,399. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Brigham Young University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $41,000 for business master's graduates at Brigham Young University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.34x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Brigham Young University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Brigham Young University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Brigham Young University a public or private institution?

Brigham Young University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Provo, Utah. It is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

How do I compare Brigham Young University with other schools in Utah?

MBA Lab lists 6 schools in its Utah MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →