MBA Program

MBA Program at Northwest Nazarene University

Private university ยท Nampa, Idaho

  • MBA
  • Online MBA

Northwest Nazarene University is a private university with graduate business programs in Nampa, Idaho. The institution is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 592 students, alongside 1,024 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. That puts it among the 2 of 4 schools in MBA Lab's Idaho directory listing an online MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Nampa in this directory - the other 3 MBA program options in Idaho are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Northwest Nazarene University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Northwest Nazarene University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionNorthwest Nazarene University
Controlprivate
LocationNampa, Idaho
Campus settingMidsize suburb
Carnegie classMaster's college or university (larger programs)
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA
Graduate enrollment592
Undergraduate enrollment1,024
Institutional accreditationNorthwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Northwest Nazarene University

Details below come from Northwest Nazarene University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

Online MBA
$720 per credit
  • Credits 33
  • Delivery Online or in person
What that price isPer credit, plus a $150 per semester technology fee
Estimated degree costAbout $23,760 at the resident rate for all 33 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On length33-42 credits depending on foundational coursework needed; 12-16 months. Up to two courses per 8-week session.
Class schedule8-week sessions, six start dates a year

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $77,209 Median of 37 graduates working one year after completion -11% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $95,317 Median of 45 graduates working four years after completion +23% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $35,838 Median across 33 borrowers entering repayment About 0.46x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 3 schools in MBA Lab's Idaho MBA programs directory that report a figure, Northwest Nazarene University ranks 2nd by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Northwest Nazarene University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Northwest Nazarene University's context.

Compare with other schools in Idaho

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Northwest Nazarene University This page Nampa MBA, Online MBA $77,209
Boise State University Boise Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $88,001
Idaho State University Pocatello Yes MBA $73,470
University of Idaho Moscow Yes MBA Not reported

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Northwest Nazarene University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at Northwest Nazarene University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the MBA at Northwest Nazarene University cost?

Northwest Nazarene University lists $720 per credit for the MBA. Per credit, plus a $150 per semester technology fee. Across all 33 credits that is roughly $23,760 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at Northwest Nazarene University, and when does it meet?

The MBA requires 33 credits and is delivered either fully online or in person. 33-42 credits depending on foundational coursework needed; 12-16 months. Up to two courses per 8-week session. Classes meet: 8-week sessions, six start dates a year

What do graduates of Northwest Nazarene University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $77,209 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Northwest Nazarene University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $95,317. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Northwest Nazarene University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $35,838 for business master's graduates at Northwest Nazarene University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.46x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Northwest Nazarene University a public or private institution?

Northwest Nazarene University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Nampa, Idaho. It is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

How do I compare Northwest Nazarene University with other schools in Idaho?

MBA Lab lists 4 schools in its Idaho MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →