Online MBA

Online MBA at University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

Public university ยท Whitewater, Wisconsin

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Online MBA

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater is a public university with graduate business programs in Whitewater, Wisconsin. Those programs run through the College of Business and Economics. The institution is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 7 of the 10 schools in MBA Lab's Wisconsin directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 1,662 students, alongside 9,405 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. That puts it among the 4 of 10 schools in MBA Lab's Wisconsin directory listing an online MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Whitewater in this directory - the other 3 online MBA options in Wisconsin are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the College of Business and Economics may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.

At a glance

InstitutionUniversity of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Business schoolCollege of Business and Economics
Controlpublic
LocationWhitewater, Wisconsin
Campus settingTown
Carnegie classMaster's college or university (larger programs)
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA
Graduate enrollment1,662
Undergraduate enrollment9,405
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationHigher Learning Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

Details below come from University of Wisconsin-Whitewater's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

Online MBA
$722 per credit 2026-27
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery Online
What that price isStarting per-credit rate for 2026-27, the same for Wisconsin residents, out-of-state, and international students
Estimated degree costAbout $25,992 at the resident rate for all 36 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On length36-42 credits depending on background. Full-time students can finish in as few as three semesters.
StartsSpring, Summer, Fall

Compare with other schools in Wisconsin

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater This page Whitewater Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Concordia University Wisconsin Mequon MBA, Online MBA $73,254
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh Oshkosh Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $103,960
University of Wisconsin-Parkside Kenosha Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does University of Wisconsin-Whitewater offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the MBA at University of Wisconsin-Whitewater cost?

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater lists $722 per credit for the MBA. Starting per-credit rate for 2026-27, the same for Wisconsin residents, out-of-state, and international students. Across all 36 credits that is roughly $25,992 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 26, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, and when does it meet?

The MBA requires 36 credits and is delivered fully online. 36-42 credits depending on background. Full-time students can finish in as few as three semesters.

Is University of Wisconsin-Whitewater's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - University of Wisconsin-Whitewater appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is University of Wisconsin-Whitewater a public or private institution?

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Whitewater, Wisconsin. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

How do I compare University of Wisconsin-Whitewater with other schools in Wisconsin?

MBA Lab lists 4 schools in its Wisconsin online MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →