Online MBA

Online MBA at Utah Valley University

Public university ยท Orem, Utah

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Online MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

Utah Valley University is a public university with graduate business programs in Orem, Utah. Those programs run through the Woodbury School of Business. The institution is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 997 students, alongside 28,453 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path, an online MBA format for remote or working students, and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 3 of 6 schools in MBA Lab's Utah directory listing a part-time MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Orem in this directory - the other 4 online MBA options in Utah are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Utah Valley University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, Utah Valley University may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Woodbury School of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.

At a glance

InstitutionUtah Valley University
Business schoolWoodbury School of Business
Controlpublic
LocationOrem, Utah
Campus settingSmall city
Carnegie classMaster's college or university (larger programs)
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment997
Undergraduate enrollment28,453
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationNorthwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Utah Valley University

Details below come from Utah Valley University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Online-Engaged MBA

Online MBA
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery Online
On lengthOne-year accelerated (12 credits/semester x 3) or a two-year pace. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.
Class scheduleSet day(s)/time(s) per class - cameras on, live attendance expected despite the online format

Professional Part-Time MBA

Part-Time MBA
$785-$1,642 per credit
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery In-person with online-engaged course flexibility
  • Meets Two intakes/year — Fall and Spring
What that price isFall 2026-Summer 2027 published UVU graduate tuition table for the MBA (applies program-wide): $785/credit resident, $1,642/credit non-resident, flat per-credit rate with no plateau; mandatory fees additional.
Estimated degree costAbout $28,260 at the resident rate for all 36 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On length1-2 years to finish (working-professional pacing).
Class schedule2-3 evening classes per week

Compare with other schools in Utah

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Utah Valley University This page Orem Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
University of Utah Salt Lake City Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $110,581
Southern Utah University Cedar City Yes MBA, Online MBA $76,721
Utah State University Logan Yes MBA, Online MBA $93,571
Weber State University Ogden Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA $93,293

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Utah Valley University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA and a part-time MBA at Utah Valley University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How long is the Online-Engaged MBA at Utah Valley University, and when does it meet?

The Online-Engaged MBA requires 36 credits and is delivered fully online. One-year accelerated (12 credits/semester x 3) or a two-year pace. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass. Classes meet: Set day(s)/time(s) per class - cameras on, live attendance expected despite the online format

How much does the Professional Part-Time MBA at Utah Valley University cost?

Utah Valley University lists $785-$1,642 per credit for the Professional Part-Time MBA. Fall 2026-Summer 2027 published UVU graduate tuition table for the MBA (applies program-wide): $785/credit resident, $1,642/credit non-resident, flat per-credit rate with no plateau; mandatory fees additional. Across all 36 credits that is roughly $28,260 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Professional Part-Time MBA at Utah Valley University, and when does it meet?

The Professional Part-Time MBA requires 36 credits. 1-2 years to finish (working-professional pacing). Classes meet: 2-3 evening classes per week

Is Utah Valley University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Utah Valley University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Utah Valley University a public or private institution?

Utah Valley University is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Orem, Utah. It is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

How do I compare Utah Valley University with other schools in Utah?

MBA Lab lists 5 schools in its Utah online MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →