Part-Time MBA

Part-Time MBA at La Salle University

Private university ยท Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

La Salle University is a private university with graduate business programs in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Those programs run through the School of Business. The institution is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 16 of the 17 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 1,073 students, alongside 1,953 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 7 of 17 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania directory listing a part-time MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Philadelphia has 2 schools in MBA Lab's part-time MBA programs directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask La Salle University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like La Salle University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the School of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Philadelphia first. With 2 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionLa Salle University
Business schoolSchool of Business
Controlprivate
LocationPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university
MBA formats listed MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment1,073
Undergraduate enrollment1,953
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationMiddle States Commission on Higher Education
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at La Salle University

Details below come from La Salle University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA (Part-Time Hybrid)

Part-Time MBA
$1,085 per credit
  • Delivery Hybrid
What that price isListed as "MBA (part time, in person)" at $1,085/credit (2026-27) - no line item is literally labeled "hybrid," so this is the closest match to the catalog's part-time hybrid track
On length33-45 credits depending on academic and professional background. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.
Class scheduleEach course delivered 50% online and 50% in the classroom, at the Philadelphia main campus, Bucks County Center, or Montgomery County Center

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $94,672 Median of 67 graduates working one year after completion +9% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $120,754 Median of 48 graduates working four years after completion +28% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $41,000 Median across 33 borrowers entering repayment About 0.43x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 6 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania part-time MBA programs directory that report a figure, La Salle University ranks 4th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check La Salle University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with La Salle University's context.

Compare with other schools in Pennsylvania

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
La Salle University This page Philadelphia Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $94,672
Drexel University Philadelphia (same city) Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $94,936
University of Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Duquesne University Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $75,618
Lehigh University Bethlehem Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $117,962
Villanova University Villanova Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $127,993
Widener University Chester Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $90,309

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does La Salle University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists a part-time MBA at La Salle University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the MBA (Part-Time Hybrid) at La Salle University cost?

La Salle University lists $1,085 per credit for the MBA (Part-Time Hybrid). Listed as "MBA (part time, in person)" at $1,085/credit (2026-27) - no line item is literally labeled "hybrid," so this is the closest match to the catalog's part-time hybrid track. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA (Part-Time Hybrid) at La Salle University, and when does it meet?

The MBA (Part-Time Hybrid) is delivered in a hybrid format. 33-45 credits depending on academic and professional background. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass. Classes meet: Each course delivered 50% online and 50% in the classroom, at the Philadelphia main campus, Bucks County Center, or Montgomery County Center

What do graduates of La Salle University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $94,672 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at La Salle University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $120,754. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at La Salle University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $41,000 for business master's graduates at La Salle University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.43x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is La Salle University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - La Salle University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is La Salle University a public or private institution?

La Salle University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How do I compare La Salle University with other schools in Pennsylvania?

MBA Lab lists 7 schools in its Pennsylvania part-time MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →