Part-time MBA
Part-Time MBA- Credits 60
- Delivery In-person (Manhattan-based)
- Meets Fall and Spring intakes
| On length | 2-6 years to complete, self-paced. |
|---|
MBA Lab is a small site. Here is everything it stores, and the one thing you get to choose.
Signing you in, keeping your session secure, blocking cross-site request forgery, and remembering this choice. The free tools also save your drafts to this device so you do not lose work — that never leaves your browser and we never see it. Without these the site does not work.
Always on
Google Analytics 4, so we can tell which pages and tools get used and which are a waste of everyone's time. We do not run ads, we do not link this to an ad account, and we do not sell data — which is why there is no advertising section on this screen.
Private university ยท New York, New York
New York University is a private university with graduate business programs in New York, New York. Those programs run through the Stern School of Business. The institution is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.
Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 27,772 students, alongside 28,663 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.
Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path, an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals, and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 7 of 19 schools in MBA Lab's New York directory listing an executive MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.
New York has 4 schools in MBA Lab's part-time MBA programs directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.
These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.
| Institution | New York University |
|---|---|
| Business school | Stern School of Business |
| Control | private |
| Location | New York, New York |
| Campus setting | Large city |
| Carnegie class | Doctoral university, very high research activity (R1) |
| MBA formats listed | MBA Executive MBA Part-Time MBA |
| Graduate enrollment | 27,772 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 28,663 |
| Business accreditation | AACSB — view listing |
| Institutional accreditation | Middle States Commission on Higher Education |
| Official site | Visit website |
| Net price calculator | Estimate your cost |
| Federal data | College Scorecard profile |
School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.
Details below come from New York University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.
| On length | 2-6 years to complete, self-paced. |
|---|
| What that price is | Program total for students beginning August 2026 or January 2027 |
|---|---|
| Price includes | Tuition, fees, required books and materials, meals on class days, EMBA student support, lodging and meals during orientation residencies, Global Immersion Experiences, and class-weekend hotel accommodations |
| Class schedule | New York City cohort meets every other Friday and Saturday; the Washington, D.C. cohort meets one Friday-Saturday-Sunday per month |
Among the 8 schools in MBA Lab's New York part-time MBA programs directory that report a figure, New York University ranks 1st by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.
What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check New York University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.
Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with New York University's context.
| School | City | AACSB | Formats listed | Earnings, 1 yr out |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| New York University This page | New York | Yes | MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA | $184,729 |
| Baruch College | New York (same city) | Yes | MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA | $109,868 |
| Fordham University | New York (same city) | Yes | MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA | $110,316 |
| Pace University | New York (same city) | Yes | MBA, Part-Time MBA | Not reported |
| University of Rochester | Rochester | Yes | MBA, Part-Time MBA | $92,758 |
| Hofstra University | Hempstead | Yes | MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA | $106,517 |
| St. John's University | Queens | Yes | MBA, Part-Time MBA | $63,236 |
| University at Albany | Albany | Yes | MBA, Part-Time MBA | $79,549 |
| University at Buffalo | Buffalo | Yes | MBA, Part-Time MBA | $80,163 |
"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.
MBA Lab's directory lists an executive MBA and a part-time MBA at New York University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.
The Part-time MBA requires 60 credits. 2-6 years to complete, self-paced.
New York University lists $238,700 for the Executive MBA. Program total for students beginning August 2026 or January 2027. Price includes: Tuition, fees, required books and materials, meals on class days, EMBA student support, lodging and meals during orientation residencies, Global Immersion Experiences, and class-weekend hotel accommodations. Checked against the school's own page on July 26, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.
The Executive MBA takes about 22 months and is delivered in person. Classes meet: New York City cohort meets every other Friday and Saturday; the Washington, D.C. cohort meets one Friday-Saturday-Sunday per month
College Scorecard reports median earnings of $184,729 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at New York University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $232,460. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.
The reported median federal graduate debt is $102,131 for business master's graduates at New York University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.55x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.
Yes - New York University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.
New York University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in New York, New York. It is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
MBA Lab lists 9 schools in its New York part-time MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.
Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.
MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.
Get startedDeciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →
Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →