Business School

Business School at Belmont University

Private university ยท Nashville, Tennessee

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

Belmont University is a private university with graduate business programs in Nashville, Tennessee. Those programs run through the Massey College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 1,628 students, alongside 7,137 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 5 of 9 schools in MBA Lab's Tennessee directory listing a part-time MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Nashville has 3 schools in MBA Lab's business schools directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Belmont University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Belmont University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Massey College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Nashville first. With 3 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.

At a glance

InstitutionBelmont University
Business schoolMassey College of Business
Controlprivate
LocationNashville, Tennessee
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university
MBA formats listed MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment1,628
Undergraduate enrollment7,137
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Belmont University

Details below come from Belmont University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Professional MBA

Part-Time MBA
$1,595 per credit
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery In person
What that price isPer credit hour, 2024-2025 rate, plus a per-semester graduate student fee ($285-$675 depending on credit load)
Estimated degree costAbout $57,420 at the resident rate for all 36 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthRequires a minimum of two years of post-undergrad professional work experience
Class scheduleMonday-Thursday evenings, 6:15-9:00 p.m.; Fall, Spring, or Summer start

Compare with other schools in Tennessee

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Belmont University This page Nashville Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Lipscomb University Nashville (same city) Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA $69,501
Vanderbilt University Nashville (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA $149,786
University of Tennessee Knoxville Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $106,707
East Tennessee State University Johnson City Yes MBA, Online MBA $63,888
Middle Tennessee State University Murfreesboro Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $76,031
Tennessee Technological University Cookeville Yes MBA, Online MBA $73,759
University of Memphis Memphis Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $83,471
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Chattanooga Yes MBA, Online MBA $82,079

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Belmont University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists a part-time MBA at Belmont University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Professional MBA at Belmont University cost?

Belmont University lists $1,595 per credit for the Professional MBA. Per credit hour, 2024-2025 rate, plus a per-semester graduate student fee ($285-$675 depending on credit load). Across all 36 credits that is roughly $57,420 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Professional MBA at Belmont University, and when does it meet?

The Professional MBA requires 36 credits and is delivered in person. Requires a minimum of two years of post-undergrad professional work experience. Classes meet: Monday-Thursday evenings, 6:15-9:00 p.m.; Fall, Spring, or Summer start

Is Belmont University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Belmont University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Belmont University a public or private institution?

Belmont University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Nashville, Tennessee. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare Belmont University with other schools in Tennessee?

MBA Lab lists 9 schools in its Tennessee business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →