Business School

Business School at University of California, Riverside

Public university ยท Riverside, California

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA

University of California, Riverside is a public university with graduate business programs in Riverside, California. Those programs run through the School of Business. The institution is accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 3,784 students, alongside 22,593 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Riverside in this directory - the other 15 business school options in California are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask University of California, Riverside

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, University of California, Riverside may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the School of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionUniversity of California, Riverside
Business schoolSchool of Business
Controlpublic
LocationRiverside, California
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, very high research activity (R1)
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment3,784
Undergraduate enrollment22,593
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationWestern Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at University of California, Riverside

Details below come from University of California, Riverside's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Full-Time MBA

MBA
  • Length 21 months
  • Credits 80
  • Delivery In person
What that price isApproximately $19,030/quarter for residents, $23,112/quarter for non-residents (includes health insurance fees), across six quarters
On length80 units over six quarters (two academic years); billed quarterly rather than per credit. About 96% of admitted students receive scholarship funding.

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 4 years out $90,857 Median of 63 graduates working four years after completion
Median federal graduate debt $76,013 Median across 43 borrowers entering repayment

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check University of California, Riverside's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with University of California, Riverside's context.

Compare with other schools in California

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
University of California, Riverside This page Riverside Yes MBA Not reported
Pepperdine University Malibu Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $112,068
Stanford University Stanford Yes MBA $193,776
University of California, Berkeley Berkeley Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
University of California, Irvine Irvine Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $119,774
University of California, Los Angeles Los Angeles Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $172,128
University of California, San Diego San Diego Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $98,870
University of Southern California Los Angeles Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $132,668
California Polytechnic State University San Luis Obispo Yes MBA $66,290

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does University of California, Riverside offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at University of California, Riverside. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How long is the Full-Time MBA at University of California, Riverside, and when does it meet?

The Full-Time MBA takes about 21 months, requires 80 credits, and is delivered in person. 80 units over six quarters (two academic years); billed quarterly rather than per credit. About 96% of admitted students receive scholarship funding.

How much debt do students take on at University of California, Riverside?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $76,013 for business master's graduates at University of California, Riverside. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is University of California, Riverside's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - University of California, Riverside appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is University of California, Riverside a public or private institution?

University of California, Riverside is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Riverside, California. It is accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission.

How do I compare University of California, Riverside with other schools in California?

MBA Lab lists 16 schools in its California business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →