Business School

Business School at University of Louisville

Public university ยท Louisville, Kentucky

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Online MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

University of Louisville is a public university with graduate business programs in Louisville, Kentucky. Those programs run through the College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 5,979 students, alongside 14,727 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path, an online MBA format for remote or working students, and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 1 of 7 schools in MBA Lab's Kentucky directory listing a part-time MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Louisville has 2 schools in MBA Lab's business schools directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask University of Louisville

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, University of Louisville may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Louisville first. With 2 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.

At a glance

InstitutionUniversity of Louisville
Business schoolCollege of Business
Controlpublic
LocationLouisville, Kentucky
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, very high research activity (R1)
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment5,979
Undergraduate enrollment14,727
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at University of Louisville

Details below come from University of Louisville's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Online MBA

Online MBA
$38,500
  • Length 20 months
  • Credits 45
  • Delivery Online
What that price isBundled tuition and fees, starting price for regular applicants. A discounted $22,500 rate applies for active-duty military, Coast Guard, and qualifying Guard/Reserve members.
On lengthCohort-based: 9 credits per semester across five semesters, one accelerated course at a time (3-4 courses per semester)

Professional MBA

Part-Time MBA
$38,500
  • Length 20 months
  • Credits 45
  • Delivery In-person (on-campus); a separate online option is also available
  • Meets Cohort-based admission
What that price isTotal program cost per UofL College of Business Cost & Aid table for 'Professional MBA (Evenings)', 2026-27 rate; explicitly the same regardless of residency.
On length20-month cohort-based program (~50 students/cohort); listed on the tuition table as 'Professional MBA (Evenings)'.
Class scheduleEvening classes, twice weekly

Compare with other schools in Kentucky

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
University of Louisville This page Louisville Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Bellarmine University Louisville (same city) Yes MBA $68,630
University of Kentucky Lexington Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Eastern Kentucky University Richmond Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Murray State University Murray Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Northern Kentucky University Highland Heights Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Western Kentucky University Bowling Green Yes MBA, Online MBA $64,836

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does University of Louisville offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA and a part-time MBA at University of Louisville, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Online MBA at University of Louisville cost?

University of Louisville lists $38,500 for the Online MBA. Bundled tuition and fees, starting price for regular applicants. A discounted $22,500 rate applies for active-duty military, Coast Guard, and qualifying Guard/Reserve members. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Online MBA at University of Louisville, and when does it meet?

The Online MBA takes about 20 months, requires 45 credits, and is delivered fully online. Cohort-based: 9 credits per semester across five semesters, one accelerated course at a time (3-4 courses per semester).

How much does the Professional MBA at University of Louisville cost?

University of Louisville lists $38,500 for the Professional MBA. Total program cost per UofL College of Business Cost & Aid table for 'Professional MBA (Evenings)', 2026-27 rate; explicitly the same regardless of residency. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Professional MBA at University of Louisville, and when does it meet?

The Professional MBA takes about 20 months and requires 45 credits. 20-month cohort-based program (~50 students/cohort); listed on the tuition table as 'Professional MBA (Evenings)'. Classes meet: Evening classes, twice weekly

Is University of Louisville's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - University of Louisville appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is University of Louisville a public or private institution?

University of Louisville is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Louisville, Kentucky. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare University of Louisville with other schools in Kentucky?

MBA Lab lists 7 schools in its Kentucky business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →