Executive MBA

Executive MBA at Drexel University

Private university ยท Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Online MBA
  • Executive MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

Drexel University is a private university with graduate business programs in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Those programs run through the LeBow College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 16 of the 17 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 7,844 students, alongside 13,233 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path, an online MBA format for remote or working students, an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals, and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 6 of 17 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania directory listing an online MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Philadelphia has 4 schools in MBA Lab's executive MBA programs directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Drexel University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Drexel University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Cohort experience level. An EMBA's value is largely the room. Ask for the average years of work experience, the seniority mix, and how many classmates are employer-sponsored - a cohort of directors and a cohort of five-years-in analysts are different products at the same price.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the LeBow College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Philadelphia first. With 4 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionDrexel University
Business schoolLeBow College of Business
Controlprivate
LocationPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, very high research activity (R1)
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA Executive MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment7,844
Undergraduate enrollment13,233
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationMiddle States Commission on Higher Education
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Drexel University

Details below come from Drexel University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Drexel LeBow Executive MBA

Executive MBA
$95,200
  • Length 16 months
  • Credits 46
  • Delivery Hybrid
  • Meets Twice per term
  • Cohort 15-20
What that price is$2,036 per credit over 46 credits, plus a one-time $1,500 enrollment fee, for a total approximate cost of $95,200 (2026-2027)
On lengthSixteen months of coursework spread across three calendar years
Class scheduleLive sessions twice per term, clustered into full-day sessions at Drexel
Residencies and travelEight on-campus immersive residencies (one of them Electives Week), one global residency, and three virtual remote sessions
Work experienceClassmates average about 18 years

Part-Time Online MBA

Online MBA
$1,350 per credit
  • Length 24 months
  • Credits 48
  • Delivery Online (fully online; a hybrid alternative is the separate Part-Time Hybrid MBA track)
What that price is$1,350 per credit hour, 2026-2027 Drexel Central Graduate Tuition and Fee Rate table, 'Online MBA' line, plus a $125 annual general fee.
Estimated degree costAbout $64,800 at the resident rate for all 48 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthAs little as 24 months per the program page; catalog also lists 12/15/18-month plans within the same 48-credit MBA (quarter-system calendar).

Part-Time Hybrid MBA

Part-Time MBA
$1,391 per credit
  • Length 24 months
  • Credits 48
  • Delivery Hybrid — based in downtown Philadelphia, paired with online coursework
What that price is$1,391 per credit hour, 2026-2027 Drexel Central Graduate Tuition and Fee Rate table, 'Part-Time MBA' line, plus a $140 general part-time per-term fee.
Estimated degree costAbout $66,768 at the resident rate for all 48 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthAs little as 24 months.

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $94,936 Median of 25 graduates working one year after completion +9% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $120,812 Median of 24 graduates working four years after completion +27% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $51,311 Median across 20 borrowers entering repayment About 0.54x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 4 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania executive MBA programs directory that report a figure, Drexel University ranks 4th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Drexel University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Drexel University's context.

Compare with other schools in Pennsylvania

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Drexel University This page Philadelphia Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $94,936
Saint Joseph's University Philadelphia (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA Not reported
Temple University Philadelphia (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA $129,690
University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA $210,400
University of Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Villanova University Villanova Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $127,993

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Drexel University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA, an executive MBA, and a part-time MBA at Drexel University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Drexel LeBow Executive MBA at Drexel University cost?

Drexel University lists $95,200 for the Drexel LeBow Executive MBA. $2,036 per credit over 46 credits, plus a one-time $1,500 enrollment fee, for a total approximate cost of $95,200 (2026-2027). Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Drexel LeBow Executive MBA at Drexel University, and when does it meet?

The Drexel LeBow Executive MBA takes about 16 months, requires 46 credits, and is delivered in a hybrid format. Sixteen months of coursework spread across three calendar years. Classes meet: Live sessions twice per term, clustered into full-day sessions at Drexel Classmates average about 18 years of experience.

How much does the Part-Time Online MBA at Drexel University cost?

Drexel University lists $1,350 per credit for the Part-Time Online MBA. $1,350 per credit hour, 2026-2027 Drexel Central Graduate Tuition and Fee Rate table, 'Online MBA' line, plus a $125 annual general fee. Across all 48 credits that is roughly $64,800 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Part-Time Online MBA at Drexel University, and when does it meet?

The Part-Time Online MBA takes about 24 months and requires 48 credits. As little as 24 months per the program page; catalog also lists 12/15/18-month plans within the same 48-credit MBA (quarter-system calendar).

How much does the Part-Time Hybrid MBA at Drexel University cost?

Drexel University lists $1,391 per credit for the Part-Time Hybrid MBA. $1,391 per credit hour, 2026-2027 Drexel Central Graduate Tuition and Fee Rate table, 'Part-Time MBA' line, plus a $140 general part-time per-term fee. Across all 48 credits that is roughly $66,768 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Part-Time Hybrid MBA at Drexel University, and when does it meet?

The Part-Time Hybrid MBA takes about 24 months and requires 48 credits. As little as 24 months.

What do graduates of Drexel University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $94,936 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Drexel University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $120,812. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Drexel University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $51,311 for business master's graduates at Drexel University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.54x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Drexel University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Drexel University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Drexel University a public or private institution?

Drexel University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How do I compare Drexel University with other schools in Pennsylvania?

MBA Lab lists 6 schools in its Pennsylvania executive MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →