Executive MBA

Executive MBA at Villanova University

Private university ยท Villanova, Pennsylvania

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Executive MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

Villanova University is a private university with graduate business programs in Villanova, Pennsylvania. Those programs run through the Villanova School of Business. The institution is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 16 of the 17 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 3,037 students, alongside 6,938 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path, an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals, and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 6 of 17 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania directory listing an executive MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Villanova in this directory - the other 5 executive MBA options in Pennsylvania are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Villanova University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Villanova University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Cohort experience level. An EMBA's value is largely the room. Ask for the average years of work experience, the seniority mix, and how many classmates are employer-sponsored - a cohort of directors and a cohort of five-years-in analysts are different products at the same price.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Villanova School of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionVillanova University
Business schoolVillanova School of Business
Controlprivate
LocationVillanova, Pennsylvania
Campus settingLarge suburb
Carnegie classDoctoral university, high research activity (R2)
MBA formats listed MBA Executive MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment3,037
Undergraduate enrollment6,938
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationMiddle States Commission on Higher Education
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Villanova University

Details below come from Villanova University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Executive MBA

Executive MBA
$116,000
  • Length 19 months
  • Delivery In person
  • Meets Every three weeks
What that price isAll-inclusive program cost for the cohort starting September 2025
Price includesFull tuition, textbooks and course materials, executive coaching, catered meals and refreshments, and overnight guest rooms at the Inn at Villanova
On length22 weekends total
Class scheduleEvery three weeks, Friday through Sunday, at the Inn at Villanova University

Professional MBA

Part-Time MBA
$1,400 per credit
  • Credits 48
  • Delivery Flexible — on-campus (Bartley Hall or Center City Philadelphia), online, or hybrid, chosen by the student
  • Meets Rolling admissions with three annual entry points — Fall, Spring, Summer
What that price is$1,400 per credit for the 2026-2027 academic year (program-wide flat rate) plus a $157 general fee each semester. No lump-sum total published; 48 credits x $1,400 computes to approximately $67,200 before fees.
Estimated degree costAbout $67,200 at the resident rate for all 48 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthAs little as 18 months via the accelerated hybrid Fast-Track option; standard pacing is flexible/self-paced with fall, spring, or summer entry.
Class scheduleOnline sessions are 1-hour live meetings plus asynchronous assignments

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $127,993 Median of 372 graduates working one year after completion +47% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $160,428 Median of 398 graduates working four years after completion +25% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $40,193 Median across 219 borrowers entering repayment About 0.31x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 4 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania executive MBA programs directory that report a figure, Villanova University ranks 3rd by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Villanova University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Villanova University's context.

Compare with other schools in Pennsylvania

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Villanova University This page Villanova Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $127,993
Temple University Philadelphia Yes MBA, Executive MBA $129,690
University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia Yes MBA, Executive MBA $210,400
University of Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Drexel University Philadelphia Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $94,936
Saint Joseph's University Philadelphia Yes MBA, Executive MBA Not reported

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Villanova University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an executive MBA and a part-time MBA at Villanova University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Executive MBA at Villanova University cost?

Villanova University lists $116,000 for the Executive MBA. All-inclusive program cost for the cohort starting September 2025. Price includes: Full tuition, textbooks and course materials, executive coaching, catered meals and refreshments, and overnight guest rooms at the Inn at Villanova. Checked against the school's own page on July 26, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Executive MBA at Villanova University, and when does it meet?

The Executive MBA takes about 19 months and is delivered in person. 22 weekends total. Classes meet: Every three weeks, Friday through Sunday, at the Inn at Villanova University

How much does the Professional MBA at Villanova University cost?

Villanova University lists $1,400 per credit for the Professional MBA. $1,400 per credit for the 2026-2027 academic year (program-wide flat rate) plus a $157 general fee each semester. No lump-sum total published; 48 credits x $1,400 computes to approximately $67,200 before fees. Across all 48 credits that is roughly $67,200 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Professional MBA at Villanova University, and when does it meet?

The Professional MBA requires 48 credits. As little as 18 months via the accelerated hybrid Fast-Track option; standard pacing is flexible/self-paced with fall, spring, or summer entry. Classes meet: Online sessions are 1-hour live meetings plus asynchronous assignments

What do graduates of Villanova University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $127,993 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Villanova University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $160,428. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Villanova University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $40,193 for business master's graduates at Villanova University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.31x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Villanova University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Villanova University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Villanova University a public or private institution?

Villanova University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Villanova, Pennsylvania. It is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How do I compare Villanova University with other schools in Pennsylvania?

MBA Lab lists 6 schools in its Pennsylvania executive MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →