MBA Program

MBA Program at Baruch College

Public college ยท New York, New York

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Executive MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

Baruch College is a public college with graduate business programs in New York, New York. Those programs run through the Zicklin School of Business. The institution is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 3,585 students, alongside 16,154 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path, an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals, and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 7 of 19 schools in MBA Lab's New York directory listing an executive MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

New York has 5 schools in MBA Lab's MBA programs directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Baruch College

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, Baruch College may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • Cohort experience level. An EMBA's value is largely the room. Ask for the average years of work experience, the seniority mix, and how many classmates are employer-sponsored - a cohort of directors and a cohort of five-years-in analysts are different products at the same price.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Zicklin School of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside New York first. With 5 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionBaruch College
Business schoolZicklin School of Business
Controlpublic
LocationNew York, New York
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classMaster's college or university (larger programs)
MBA formats listed MBA Executive MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment3,585
Undergraduate enrollment16,154
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationMiddle States Commission on Higher Education
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Baruch College

Details below come from Baruch College's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Executive MBA

Executive MBA
$86,500
  • Length 22 months
  • Credits 48
  • Delivery Hybrid
What that price isComprehensive program fee covering all 48 credits
Price includesTextbooks and on-campus class-day meals
Class scheduleAll classes on Saturdays, combining in-person and hybrid options

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Part-Time MBA
$725-$1,110 per credit
  • Credits 48
  • Delivery In-person, on campus
What that price isZicklin's published per-credit rate for part-time (under-12-credit) enrollment: $725/credit NY residents, $1,110/credit non-residents — both general rates. For comparison, the flat full-time program total is $41,300 (NY resident) / $59,700 (non-resident). Zicklin does not brand a separate 'Part-Time MBA' — part-time is a pacing option within the single MBA (which also has a separately priced Online MBA track, not covered by this record).
Estimated degree costAbout $34,800 at the resident rate for all 48 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthStandard pace is 3 years (6 semesters, ~9 credits/semester). Zicklin's own definition: Part-Time status applies to students registered for 1-11 credits in a semester.

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $109,868 Median of 172 graduates working one year after completion +26% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $144,308 Median of 176 graduates working four years after completion +31% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $39,380 Median across 122 borrowers entering repayment About 0.36x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 18 schools in MBA Lab's New York MBA programs directory that report a figure, Baruch College ranks 6th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Baruch College's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Baruch College's context.

Compare with other schools in New York

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Baruch College This page New York Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $109,868
Columbia University New York (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA $182,930
Fordham University New York (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $110,316
New York University New York (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $184,729
Pace University New York (same city) Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Cornell University Ithaca Yes MBA, Executive MBA $179,274
Syracuse University Syracuse Yes MBA, Online MBA $122,790
University of Rochester Rochester Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $92,758
Binghamton University Binghamton Yes MBA $74,554
Clarkson University Potsdam Yes MBA, Online MBA $74,907
Hofstra University Hempstead Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $106,517
Marist College Poughkeepsie Yes MBA, Online MBA $100,715
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Troy Yes MBA $87,386

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Baruch College offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an executive MBA and a part-time MBA at Baruch College, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Executive MBA at Baruch College cost?

Baruch College lists $86,500 for the Executive MBA. Comprehensive program fee covering all 48 credits. Price includes: Textbooks and on-campus class-day meals. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Executive MBA at Baruch College, and when does it meet?

The Executive MBA takes about 22 months, requires 48 credits, and is delivered in a hybrid format. Classes meet: All classes on Saturdays, combining in-person and hybrid options

How much does the Master of Business Administration (MBA) at Baruch College cost?

Baruch College lists $725-$1,110 per credit for the Master of Business Administration (MBA). Zicklin's published per-credit rate for part-time (under-12-credit) enrollment: $725/credit NY residents, $1,110/credit non-residents — both general rates. For comparison, the flat full-time program total is $41,300 (NY resident) / $59,700 (non-resident). Zicklin does not brand a separate 'Part-Time MBA' — part-time is a pacing option within the single MBA (which also has a separately priced Online MBA track, not covered by this record). Across all 48 credits that is roughly $34,800 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Master of Business Administration (MBA) at Baruch College, and when does it meet?

The Master of Business Administration (MBA) requires 48 credits. Standard pace is 3 years (6 semesters, ~9 credits/semester). Zicklin's own definition: Part-Time status applies to students registered for 1-11 credits in a semester.

What do graduates of Baruch College's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $109,868 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Baruch College who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $144,308. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Baruch College?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $39,380 for business master's graduates at Baruch College. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.36x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Baruch College's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Baruch College appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Baruch College a public or private institution?

Baruch College is a public college, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in New York, New York. It is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How do I compare Baruch College with other schools in New York?

MBA Lab lists 19 schools in its New York MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →