MBA Program

MBA Program at Bradley University

Private university ยท Peoria, Illinois

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA

Bradley University is a private university with graduate business programs in Peoria, Illinois. Those programs run through the Foster College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 1,181 students, alongside 3,574 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Peoria in this directory - the other 9 MBA program options in Illinois are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Bradley University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Bradley University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Foster College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.

At a glance

InstitutionBradley University
Business schoolFoster College of Business
Controlprivate
LocationPeoria, Illinois
Campus settingMidsize city
Carnegie classDoctoral university
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment1,181
Undergraduate enrollment3,574
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationHigher Learning Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Bradley University

Details below come from Bradley University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

MBA
$1,158 per credit
What that price isBradley's "traditional graduate" per-credit rate, which the MBA falls under since no MBA-specific rate is separately listed; may differ from the STEM-designated Master of Science in Accounting rate of $900/credit
On lengthTotal credit hours not consistently confirmed on the pages checked this pass (sources vary between 30 and 35 credits); offered full-time or part-time

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 4 years out $111,907 Median of 27 graduates working four years after completion

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Bradley University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Bradley University's context.

Compare with other schools in Illinois

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Bradley University This page Peoria Yes MBA Not reported
Northwestern University Evanston Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $224,402
University of Chicago Chicago Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $194,606
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Champaign Yes MBA, Online MBA $118,799
DePaul University Chicago Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $101,710
Illinois State University Normal Yes MBA $85,715
Loyola University Chicago Chicago Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $101,612
Northern Illinois University DeKalb Yes MBA, Executive MBA $85,140
Southern Illinois University Carbondale Carbondale Yes MBA, Online MBA $73,272

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Bradley University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at Bradley University. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How much does the MBA at Bradley University cost?

Bradley University lists $1,158 per credit for the MBA. Bradley's "traditional graduate" per-credit rate, which the MBA falls under since no MBA-specific rate is separately listed; may differ from the STEM-designated Master of Science in Accounting rate of $900/credit. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

Is Bradley University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Bradley University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Bradley University a public or private institution?

Bradley University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Peoria, Illinois. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

How do I compare Bradley University with other schools in Illinois?

MBA Lab lists 10 schools in its Illinois MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →