MBA Program

MBA Program at Concordia University Wisconsin

Private university ยท Mequon, Wisconsin

  • MBA
  • Online MBA

Concordia University Wisconsin is a private university with graduate business programs in Mequon, Wisconsin. The institution is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 2,852 students, alongside 2,197 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. That puts it among the 4 of 10 schools in MBA Lab's Wisconsin directory listing an online MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Mequon in this directory - the other 9 MBA program options in Wisconsin are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Concordia University Wisconsin

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Concordia University Wisconsin often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionConcordia University Wisconsin
Controlprivate
LocationMequon, Wisconsin
Campus settingLarge suburb
Carnegie classDoctoral university
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA
Graduate enrollment2,852
Undergraduate enrollment2,197
Institutional accreditationHigher Learning Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Concordia University Wisconsin

Details below come from Concordia University Wisconsin's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

Online MBA
$730 per credit
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery Online, live Zoom, in person, or hybrid
What that price isPer credit hour
Estimated degree costAbout $26,280 at the resident rate for all 36 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On length36-42 credits; less than two years for most students at about 16 hours/week. Up to 18 graduate credits may transfer; up to 15 credits may be shared with another CUW graduate business degree.
Class schedule8-week terms, rolling admissions

13 concentrations

  • Accounting
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Communications and Public Relations
  • Finance
  • Healthcare Administration
  • Human Resource Management
  • Innovation and Entrepreneurship
  • Leadership
  • Management
  • Management Information Systems
  • Nonprofit Management
  • Operations Management and Analytics
  • Strategic Marketing

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $73,254 Median of 115 graduates working one year after completion -16% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $90,507 Median of 122 graduates working four years after completion +24% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $25,117 Median across 92 borrowers entering repayment About 0.34x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 6 schools in MBA Lab's Wisconsin MBA programs directory that report a figure, Concordia University Wisconsin ranks 5th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Concordia University Wisconsin's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Concordia University Wisconsin's context.

Compare with other schools in Wisconsin

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Concordia University Wisconsin This page Mequon MBA, Online MBA $73,254
University of Wisconsin-Madison Madison Yes MBA, Executive MBA Not reported
Marquette University Milwaukee Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $117,734
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse La Crosse Yes MBA Not reported
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Milwaukee Yes MBA, Executive MBA $71,460
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh Oshkosh Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $103,960
University of Wisconsin-Parkside Kenosha Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Whitewater Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Edgewood College Madison MBA $78,018

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Concordia University Wisconsin offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at Concordia University Wisconsin, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the MBA at Concordia University Wisconsin cost?

Concordia University Wisconsin lists $730 per credit for the MBA. Per credit hour. Across all 36 credits that is roughly $26,280 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at Concordia University Wisconsin, and when does it meet?

The MBA requires 36 credits. 36-42 credits; less than two years for most students at about 16 hours/week. Up to 18 graduate credits may transfer; up to 15 credits may be shared with another CUW graduate business degree. Classes meet: 8-week terms, rolling admissions

What do graduates of Concordia University Wisconsin's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $73,254 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Concordia University Wisconsin who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $90,507. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Concordia University Wisconsin?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $25,117 for business master's graduates at Concordia University Wisconsin. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.34x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Concordia University Wisconsin a public or private institution?

Concordia University Wisconsin is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Mequon, Wisconsin. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

How do I compare Concordia University Wisconsin with other schools in Wisconsin?

MBA Lab lists 10 schools in its Wisconsin MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →