MBA Program

MBA Program at University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Public university ยท La Crosse, Wisconsin

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA

University of Wisconsin-La Crosse is a public university with graduate business programs in La Crosse, Wisconsin. Those programs run through the College of Business Administration. The institution is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 7 of the 10 schools in MBA Lab's Wisconsin directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 945 students, alongside 9,277 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in La Crosse in this directory - the other 9 MBA program options in Wisconsin are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the College of Business Administration may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.

At a glance

InstitutionUniversity of Wisconsin-La Crosse
Business schoolCollege of Business Administration
Controlpublic
LocationLa Crosse, Wisconsin
Campus settingSmall city
Carnegie classMaster's college or university (larger programs)
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment945
Undergraduate enrollment9,277
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationHigher Learning Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Details below come from University of Wisconsin-La Crosse's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

University of Wisconsin MBA Consortium

MBA
$875 per credit
  • Length 36 months
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery Online
What that price is$875 per credit (2025-26 rate, regardless of residency), per the UW MBA Consortium's own site; a 2026-27 rate had not yet been published as of this check
Estimated degree costAbout $31,500 at the resident rate for all 36 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthA shared curriculum offered jointly among several UW campuses; fully online and self-paced, average class size 24, ranked among the top 20 online MBA programs nationally by U.S. News (2025). Most students take about three years. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.

Compare with other schools in Wisconsin

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse This page La Crosse Yes MBA Not reported
University of Wisconsin-Madison Madison Yes MBA, Executive MBA Not reported
Concordia University Wisconsin Mequon MBA, Online MBA $73,254
Marquette University Milwaukee Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $117,734
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Milwaukee Yes MBA, Executive MBA $71,460
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh Oshkosh Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $103,960
University of Wisconsin-Parkside Kenosha Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Whitewater Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Edgewood College Madison MBA $78,018

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does University of Wisconsin-La Crosse offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at University of Wisconsin-La Crosse. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How much does the University of Wisconsin MBA Consortium at University of Wisconsin-La Crosse cost?

University of Wisconsin-La Crosse lists $875 per credit for the University of Wisconsin MBA Consortium. $875 per credit (2025-26 rate, regardless of residency), per the UW MBA Consortium's own site; a 2026-27 rate had not yet been published as of this check. Across all 36 credits that is roughly $31,500 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the University of Wisconsin MBA Consortium at University of Wisconsin-La Crosse, and when does it meet?

The University of Wisconsin MBA Consortium takes about 36 months, requires 36 credits, and is delivered fully online. A shared curriculum offered jointly among several UW campuses; fully online and self-paced, average class size 24, ranked among the top 20 online MBA programs nationally by U.S. News (2025). Most students take about three years. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.

Is University of Wisconsin-La Crosse's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - University of Wisconsin-La Crosse appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is University of Wisconsin-La Crosse a public or private institution?

University of Wisconsin-La Crosse is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in La Crosse, Wisconsin. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

How do I compare University of Wisconsin-La Crosse with other schools in Wisconsin?

MBA Lab lists 10 schools in its Wisconsin MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →