MBA Program

MBA Program at Delaware State University

Public university ยท Dover, Delaware

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA

Delaware State University is a public university with graduate business programs in Dover, Delaware. Those programs run through the College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 2 of the 3 schools in MBA Lab's Delaware directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 746 students, alongside 4,398 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Dover in this directory - the other 2 MBA program options in Delaware are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Delaware State University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, Delaware State University may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.

At a glance

InstitutionDelaware State University
Business schoolCollege of Business
Controlpublic
LocationDover, Delaware
Campus settingSmall city
Carnegie classMaster's college or university (medium programs)
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment746
Undergraduate enrollment4,398
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationMiddle States Commission on Higher Education
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Delaware State University

Details below come from Delaware State University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

MBA
$550 per credit
  • Delivery Online or in person at DSU @ Wilmington
What that price is$550 per credit hour, same rate for the Wilmington campus and DSU Online
On lengthAccelerated full-time in 12 months (5 courses/15 credits per semester), regular full-time in 18 months, or part-time in 2 years with at least one summer session. 8-week evening or online terms. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.

4 concentrations

  • Business Analytics
  • Finance
  • Information Systems
  • Hospitality and Tourism Management

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 4 years out $89,641 Median of 18 graduates working four years after completion

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Delaware State University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Delaware State University's context.

Compare with other schools in Delaware

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Delaware State University This page Dover Yes MBA Not reported
University of Delaware Newark Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA $105,527
Goldey-Beacom College Wilmington MBA Not reported

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Delaware State University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at Delaware State University. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How much does the MBA at Delaware State University cost?

Delaware State University lists $550 per credit for the MBA. $550 per credit hour, same rate for the Wilmington campus and DSU Online. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

Is Delaware State University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Delaware State University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Delaware State University a public or private institution?

Delaware State University is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Dover, Delaware. It is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How do I compare Delaware State University with other schools in Delaware?

MBA Lab lists 3 schools in its Delaware MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →