MBA Program

MBA Program at Emory University

Private university ยท Atlanta, Georgia

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Executive MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

Emory University is a private university with graduate business programs in Atlanta, Georgia. Those programs run through the Goizueta Business School. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 7,768 students, alongside 7,298 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path, an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals, and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 4 of 8 schools in MBA Lab's Georgia directory listing a part-time MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Atlanta has 3 schools in MBA Lab's MBA programs directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Emory University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Emory University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Cohort experience level. An EMBA's value is largely the room. Ask for the average years of work experience, the seniority mix, and how many classmates are employer-sponsored - a cohort of directors and a cohort of five-years-in analysts are different products at the same price.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Goizueta Business School may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Atlanta first. With 3 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionEmory University
Business schoolGoizueta Business School
Controlprivate
LocationAtlanta, Georgia
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, very high research activity (R1)
MBA formats listed MBA Executive MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment7,768
Undergraduate enrollment7,298
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Emory University

Details below come from Emory University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Executive MBA

Executive MBA
$139,339
  • Length 18 months
  • Credits 17
  • Delivery Hybrid
  • Meets Every other Friday and Saturday (on-campus track)
What that price isTotal program cost: tuition $126,950 plus program/university/application fees, paid across 5 semesters (18 months)
On lengthSpans three calendar years despite the 18-month length, spreading company-sponsorship benefits across more budget cycles. Nine core classes, two immersions, and eight electives. Rates are updated each spring; no total figure was confirmed on the pages checked this pass.
Class scheduleOn-campus track meets every other Friday and Saturday; a fully online track meets weekday evenings instead. A hybrid mix of both is also available.

Evening MBA

Part-Time MBA
$100,771
  • Length 32 months
  • Credits 54
  • Delivery On-campus, Hybrid, or Online — students choose course format per class each term
  • Meets New students enroll once per year in August, with an additional Spring (January) start option
What that price isTuition billed at $1,673/credit x 54 credits = $90,342 tuition (single general rate). The school's stated 'Total Program Cost' of $100,771 adds mandatory program fees, university fees, and a one-time application fee on top of tuition.
On lengthTraditional pace averages 32 months; Accelerated ~28 months; Express ~24 months. Students adjust pace each semester; max 6 years.
Class scheduleTwo evening class meetings per week, 6:30-9:30pm, generally Monday and Wednesday for core courses

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $143,962 Median of 174 graduates working one year after completion +65% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $196,191 Median of 182 graduates working four years after completion +36% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $60,046 Median across 134 borrowers entering repayment About 0.42x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 6 schools in MBA Lab's Georgia MBA programs directory that report a figure, Emory University ranks 1st by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Emory University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Emory University's context.

Compare with other schools in Georgia

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Emory University This page Atlanta Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $143,962
Georgia Institute of Technology Atlanta (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $132,872
Georgia State University Atlanta (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
University of Georgia Athens Yes MBA, Executive MBA $118,821
Augusta University Augusta Yes MBA $78,618
Georgia Southern University Statesboro Yes MBA, Online MBA $84,755
Kennesaw State University Kennesaw Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $103,312
Mercer University Macon Yes MBA Not reported

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Emory University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an executive MBA and a part-time MBA at Emory University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Executive MBA at Emory University cost?

Emory University lists $139,339 for the Executive MBA. Total program cost: tuition $126,950 plus program/university/application fees, paid across 5 semesters (18 months). Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Executive MBA at Emory University, and when does it meet?

The Executive MBA takes about 18 months, requires 17 credits, and is delivered in a hybrid format. Spans three calendar years despite the 18-month length, spreading company-sponsorship benefits across more budget cycles. Nine core classes, two immersions, and eight electives. Rates are updated each spring; no total figure was confirmed on the pages checked this pass. Classes meet: On-campus track meets every other Friday and Saturday; a fully online track meets weekday evenings instead. A hybrid mix of both is also available.

How much does the Evening MBA at Emory University cost?

Emory University lists $100,771 for the Evening MBA. Tuition billed at $1,673/credit x 54 credits = $90,342 tuition (single general rate). The school's stated 'Total Program Cost' of $100,771 adds mandatory program fees, university fees, and a one-time application fee on top of tuition. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Evening MBA at Emory University, and when does it meet?

The Evening MBA takes about 32 months and requires 54 credits. Traditional pace averages 32 months; Accelerated ~28 months; Express ~24 months. Students adjust pace each semester; max 6 years. Classes meet: Two evening class meetings per week, 6:30-9:30pm, generally Monday and Wednesday for core courses

What do graduates of Emory University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $143,962 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Emory University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $196,191. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Emory University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $60,046 for business master's graduates at Emory University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.42x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Emory University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Emory University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Emory University a public or private institution?

Emory University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Atlanta, Georgia. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare Emory University with other schools in Georgia?

MBA Lab lists 8 schools in its Georgia MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →