MBA Program

MBA Program at Georgia Southern University

Public university ยท Statesboro, Georgia

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Online MBA

Georgia Southern University is a public university with graduate business programs in Statesboro, Georgia. Those programs run through the Parker College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 3,882 students, alongside 21,790 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. That puts it among the 2 of 8 schools in MBA Lab's Georgia directory listing an online MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Statesboro in this directory - the other 7 MBA program options in Georgia are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Georgia Southern University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, Georgia Southern University may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Parker College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionGeorgia Southern University
Business schoolParker College of Business
Controlpublic
LocationStatesboro, Georgia
Campus settingTown
Carnegie classDoctoral university, high research activity (R2)
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA
Graduate enrollment3,882
Undergraduate enrollment21,790
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Georgia Southern University

Details below come from Georgia Southern University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

The Georgia WebMBA

Online MBA
$22,950
  • Length 21 months
  • Credits 30
  • Delivery Online
What that price isTotal program cost per the WebMBA consortium's own site (a 7-university partnership; Georgia Southern's own domain does not publish a program-specific figure)
On lengthFive semesters. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass, though the school states it runs well below the national average.
Class scheduleNo regular campus attendance or proctored exams, but a two-day in-person orientation in Atlanta; team-based learning model
Residencies and travelA two-day orientation in Atlanta

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $84,755 Median of 96 graduates working one year after completion -3% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $116,006 Median of 119 graduates working four years after completion +37% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $29,659 Median across 64 borrowers entering repayment About 0.35x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 6 schools in MBA Lab's Georgia MBA programs directory that report a figure, Georgia Southern University ranks 5th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Georgia Southern University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Georgia Southern University's context.

Compare with other schools in Georgia

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Georgia Southern University This page Statesboro Yes MBA, Online MBA $84,755
Emory University Atlanta Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $143,962
Georgia Institute of Technology Atlanta Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $132,872
Georgia State University Atlanta Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
University of Georgia Athens Yes MBA, Executive MBA $118,821
Augusta University Augusta Yes MBA $78,618
Kennesaw State University Kennesaw Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $103,312
Mercer University Macon Yes MBA Not reported

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Georgia Southern University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at Georgia Southern University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the The Georgia WebMBA at Georgia Southern University cost?

Georgia Southern University lists $22,950 for the The Georgia WebMBA. Total program cost per the WebMBA consortium's own site (a 7-university partnership; Georgia Southern's own domain does not publish a program-specific figure). Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the The Georgia WebMBA at Georgia Southern University, and when does it meet?

The The Georgia WebMBA takes about 21 months, requires 30 credits, and is delivered fully online. Five semesters. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass, though the school states it runs well below the national average. Classes meet: No regular campus attendance or proctored exams, but a two-day in-person orientation in Atlanta; team-based learning model

What do graduates of Georgia Southern University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $84,755 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Georgia Southern University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $116,006. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Georgia Southern University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $29,659 for business master's graduates at Georgia Southern University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.35x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Georgia Southern University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Georgia Southern University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Georgia Southern University a public or private institution?

Georgia Southern University is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Statesboro, Georgia. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare Georgia Southern University with other schools in Georgia?

MBA Lab lists 8 schools in its Georgia MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →