MBA Program

MBA Program at Longwood University

Public university ยท Farmville, Virginia

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Online MBA

Longwood University is a public university with graduate business programs in Farmville, Virginia. Those programs run through the College of Business and Economics. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 13 of the 18 schools in MBA Lab's Virginia directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 1,298 students, alongside 3,015 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Farmville in this directory - the other 17 MBA program options in Virginia are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Longwood University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, Longwood University may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the College of Business and Economics may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.

At a glance

InstitutionLongwood University
Business schoolCollege of Business and Economics
Controlpublic
LocationFarmville, Virginia
Campus settingTown
Carnegie classMaster's college or university (medium programs)
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA
Graduate enrollment1,298
Undergraduate enrollment3,015
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Longwood University

Details below come from Longwood University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Online MBA - General Business

Online MBA
$14,260
  • Length 10 months
  • Credits 31
  • Delivery Online
  • Meets Six start dates per year
What that price is$460/credit Virginia students, $470/credit out-of-state, totaling $14,260 (VA) / $14,570 (out-of-state) for 31 credits

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 4 years out $84,472 Median of 17 graduates working four years after completion

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Longwood University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Longwood University's context.

Compare with other schools in Virginia

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Longwood University This page Farmville Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Liberty University Lynchburg MBA, Online MBA $71,483
University of Virginia Charlottesville Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $189,494
Virginia Tech Blacksburg Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $119,423
William & Mary Williamsburg Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $98,269
George Mason University Fairfax Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA $112,723
Hampton University Hampton MBA, Online MBA $80,981
James Madison University Harrisonburg Yes MBA, Online MBA $110,442
Marymount University Arlington MBA, Part-Time MBA $94,027

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Longwood University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at Longwood University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Online MBA - General Business at Longwood University cost?

Longwood University lists $14,260 for the Online MBA - General Business. $460/credit Virginia students, $470/credit out-of-state, totaling $14,260 (VA) / $14,570 (out-of-state) for 31 credits. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Online MBA - General Business at Longwood University, and when does it meet?

The Online MBA - General Business takes about 10 months, requires 31 credits, and is delivered fully online.

Is Longwood University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Longwood University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Longwood University a public or private institution?

Longwood University is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Farmville, Virginia. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare Longwood University with other schools in Virginia?

MBA Lab lists 18 schools in its Virginia MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →