MBA Program

MBA Program at Temple University

Public university ยท Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Executive MBA

Temple University is a public university with graduate business programs in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Those programs run through the Fox School of Business. The institution is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 16 of the 17 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 8,183 students, alongside 20,970 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals. That puts it among the 6 of 17 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania directory listing an executive MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Philadelphia has 5 schools in MBA Lab's MBA programs directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Temple University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, Temple University may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • Cohort experience level. An EMBA's value is largely the room. Ask for the average years of work experience, the seniority mix, and how many classmates are employer-sponsored - a cohort of directors and a cohort of five-years-in analysts are different products at the same price.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Fox School of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Philadelphia first. With 5 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionTemple University
Business schoolFox School of Business
Controlpublic
LocationPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, very high research activity (R1)
MBA formats listed MBA Executive MBA
Graduate enrollment8,183
Undergraduate enrollment20,970
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationMiddle States Commission on Higher Education
Official site Visit website
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Temple University

Details below come from Temple University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Fox Executive MBA

Executive MBA
$1,900 per credit 2025-26
  • Length 16 months
  • Credits 48
  • Delivery Hybrid
  • Meets Monthly, alternating in-person and virtual
What that price isPer credit hour for 2025-26 - the same rate for Pennsylvania residents and out-of-state students; total credits were not confirmed on the pages checked this pass
Estimated degree costAbout $91,200 at the resident rate for all 48 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthStudents may take up to 6 years to finish if needed
Class schedule16 monthly meetings: eight three-day in-person residencies in Center City Philadelphia (Friday afternoon-Sunday) alternating with eight two-day virtual sessions (Saturday-Sunday)

MBA

MBA
  • Delivery Fox brands this "Two formats-One MBA": a single program with a choice of hybrid (in-person at Temple University Center City) or 100% online delivery
On lengthAccelerated or Part-Time pacing: complete in as little as two years or extend up to six -- a pacing choice within the single program, not a separate track. No program-specific tuition/credit figures were confirmed on the pages checked, so those fields are omitted rather than guessed.

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $129,690 Median of 482 graduates working one year after completion +49% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $155,271 Median of 413 graduates working four years after completion +20% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $45,067 Median across 315 borrowers entering repayment About 0.35x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 14 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania MBA programs directory that report a figure, Temple University ranks 3rd by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Temple University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Temple University's context.

Compare with other schools in Pennsylvania

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Temple University This page Philadelphia Yes MBA, Executive MBA $129,690
Drexel University Philadelphia (same city) Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $94,936
La Salle University Philadelphia (same city) Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $94,672
Saint Joseph's University Philadelphia (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA Not reported
University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA $210,400
Carnegie Mellon University Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Online MBA $165,798
Penn State University University Park Yes MBA, Online MBA $106,923
University of Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Duquesne University Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $75,618
Lehigh University Bethlehem Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $117,962
Robert Morris University Moon Township Yes MBA, Online MBA $75,409
Shippensburg University Shippensburg Yes MBA $84,476
University of Scranton Scranton Yes MBA, Online MBA $105,104

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Temple University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an executive MBA at Temple University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Fox Executive MBA at Temple University cost?

Temple University lists $1,900 per credit for the Fox Executive MBA. Per credit hour for 2025-26 - the same rate for Pennsylvania residents and out-of-state students; total credits were not confirmed on the pages checked this pass. Across all 48 credits that is roughly $91,200 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Fox Executive MBA at Temple University, and when does it meet?

The Fox Executive MBA takes about 16 months, requires 48 credits, and is delivered in a hybrid format. Students may take up to 6 years to finish if needed. Classes meet: 16 monthly meetings: eight three-day in-person residencies in Center City Philadelphia (Friday afternoon-Sunday) alternating with eight two-day virtual sessions (Saturday-Sunday)

What do graduates of Temple University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $129,690 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Temple University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $155,271. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Temple University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $45,067 for business master's graduates at Temple University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.35x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Temple University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Temple University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Temple University a public or private institution?

Temple University is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How do I compare Temple University with other schools in Pennsylvania?

MBA Lab lists 17 schools in its Pennsylvania MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →