MBA Program

MBA Program at University of South Florida

Public university ยท Tampa, Florida

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Executive MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

University of South Florida is a public university with graduate business programs in Tampa, Florida. Those programs run through the Muma College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 11,097 students, alongside 37,207 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path, an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals, and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 5 of 11 schools in MBA Lab's Florida directory listing a part-time MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Tampa in this directory - the other 10 MBA program options in Florida are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask University of South Florida

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, University of South Florida may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • Cohort experience level. An EMBA's value is largely the room. Ask for the average years of work experience, the seniority mix, and how many classmates are employer-sponsored - a cohort of directors and a cohort of five-years-in analysts are different products at the same price.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Muma College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionUniversity of South Florida
Business schoolMuma College of Business
Controlpublic
LocationTampa, Florida
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, very high research activity (R1)
MBA formats listed MBA Executive MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment11,097
Undergraduate enrollment37,207
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at University of South Florida

Details below come from University of South Florida's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Executive MBA

Executive MBA
$47,500
  • Length 21 months
  • Delivery In person
  • Meets Alternating weekends
What that price isProgram total at Florida resident rates, after a $1,500 initial deposit, paid in pro-rated installments each semester
Class scheduleAlternating weekends at the Tampa campus, 8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.: one Friday-Saturday and one Saturday-only each month during fall and spring
Residencies and travelAn international immersion experience during the summer between years one and two

Professional MBA

Part-Time MBA
$17,000
  • Credits 33
  • Delivery In-person/hybrid — Evening format (Tampa, classroom-based) or Weekend format (St. Petersburg, one Saturday/month plus async online)
  • Meets Flexible, no formal cohort; part-time students typically take two courses per semester
What that price isUSF's tuition page states total cost as 'roughly $17,000' for in-state-qualifying students and 'roughly $32,000' for out-of-state-qualifying students (both explicitly approximate), for the base 33-credit curriculum.
On length24-36 months at part-time pace (as few as 12 months full-time); USF does not formally distinguish part-time from full-time as separate programs — full-time is simply 9+ credit hours/semester within this same Professional MBA.

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $83,988 Median of 312 graduates working one year after completion -4% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $112,594 Median of 322 graduates working four years after completion +34% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $32,976 Median across 207 borrowers entering repayment About 0.39x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 10 schools in MBA Lab's Florida MBA programs directory that report a figure, University of South Florida ranks 3rd by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check University of South Florida's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with University of South Florida's context.

Compare with other schools in Florida

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
University of South Florida This page Tampa Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $83,988
Florida International University Miami Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $76,205
Florida State University Tallahassee Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
University of Central Florida Orlando Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $67,064
University of Florida Gainesville Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $95,217
University of Miami Coral Gables Yes MBA, Executive MBA $93,230
Florida Atlantic University Boca Raton Yes MBA, Executive MBA $77,205
Jacksonville University Jacksonville Yes MBA $74,772
Nova Southeastern University Fort Lauderdale Yes MBA, Online MBA $68,274

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does University of South Florida offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an executive MBA and a part-time MBA at University of South Florida, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Executive MBA at University of South Florida cost?

University of South Florida lists $47,500 for the Executive MBA. Program total at Florida resident rates, after a $1,500 initial deposit, paid in pro-rated installments each semester. Checked against the school's own page on July 26, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Executive MBA at University of South Florida, and when does it meet?

The Executive MBA takes about 21 months and is delivered in person. Classes meet: Alternating weekends at the Tampa campus, 8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.: one Friday-Saturday and one Saturday-only each month during fall and spring

How much does the Professional MBA at University of South Florida cost?

University of South Florida lists $17,000 for the Professional MBA. USF's tuition page states total cost as 'roughly $17,000' for in-state-qualifying students and 'roughly $32,000' for out-of-state-qualifying students (both explicitly approximate), for the base 33-credit curriculum. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Professional MBA at University of South Florida, and when does it meet?

The Professional MBA requires 33 credits. 24-36 months at part-time pace (as few as 12 months full-time); USF does not formally distinguish part-time from full-time as separate programs — full-time is simply 9+ credit hours/semester within this same Professional MBA.

What do graduates of University of South Florida's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $83,988 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at University of South Florida who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $112,594. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at University of South Florida?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $32,976 for business master's graduates at University of South Florida. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.39x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is University of South Florida's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - University of South Florida appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is University of South Florida a public or private institution?

University of South Florida is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Tampa, Florida. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare University of South Florida with other schools in Florida?

MBA Lab lists 11 schools in its Florida MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →