Online, Part-Time MBA
Online MBA- Credits 39
- Delivery Online
| What that price is | Non-Florida-resident market rate per credit hour (includes required university fees, not books/supplies), totaling about $31,599 for the degree |
|---|
MBA Lab is a small site. Here is everything it stores, and the one thing you get to choose.
Signing you in, keeping your session secure, blocking cross-site request forgery, and remembering this choice. The free tools also save your drafts to this device so you do not lose work — that never leaves your browser and we never see it. Without these the site does not work.
Always on
Google Analytics 4, so we can tell which pages and tools get used and which are a waste of everyone's time. We do not run ads, we do not link this to an ad account, and we do not sell data — which is why there is no advertising section on this screen.
Public university ยท Tallahassee, Florida
Florida State University is a public university with graduate business programs in Tallahassee, Florida. Those programs run through the Herbert Wertheim College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.
Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 11,169 students, alongside 32,212 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.
Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path, an online MBA format for remote or working students, and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 5 of 11 schools in MBA Lab's Florida directory listing an online MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.
It is the only school in Tallahassee in this directory - the other 10 MBA program options in Florida are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.
These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.
| Institution | Florida State University |
|---|---|
| Business school | Herbert Wertheim College of Business |
| Control | public |
| Location | Tallahassee, Florida |
| Campus setting | Midsize city |
| Carnegie class | Doctoral university, very high research activity (R1) |
| MBA formats listed | MBA Online MBA Part-Time MBA |
| Graduate enrollment | 11,169 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 32,212 |
| Business accreditation | AACSB — view listing |
| Institutional accreditation | Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges |
| Official site | Visit website |
| Net price calculator | Estimate your cost |
| Federal data | College Scorecard profile |
School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.
Details below come from Florida State University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.
| What that price is | Non-Florida-resident market rate per credit hour (includes required university fees, not books/supplies), totaling about $31,599 for the degree |
|---|
| What that price is | Florida-resident total of $18,693 (39 credits x $479.32/credit, standard FSU tuition rate); non-resident total $49,844 ($1,278.04/credit). Distinguished by FSU's own page from the already-on-file Online, Part-Time MBA's higher 'market rate' pricing for the same 39 credit hours. |
|---|---|
| On length | Seven semesters part-time, taking two courses at a time (some students finish in six). |
| Class schedule | Two evenings per week of in-person class meetings; two courses taken at a time |
| School | City | AACSB | Formats listed | Earnings, 1 yr out |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Florida State University This page | Tallahassee | Yes | MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA | Not reported |
| Florida International University | Miami | Yes | MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA | $76,205 |
| University of Central Florida | Orlando | Yes | MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA | $67,064 |
| University of Florida | Gainesville | Yes | MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA | $95,217 |
| University of Miami | Coral Gables | Yes | MBA, Executive MBA | $93,230 |
| University of South Florida | Tampa | Yes | MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA | $83,988 |
| Florida Atlantic University | Boca Raton | Yes | MBA, Executive MBA | $77,205 |
| Jacksonville University | Jacksonville | Yes | MBA | $74,772 |
| Nova Southeastern University | Fort Lauderdale | Yes | MBA, Online MBA | $68,274 |
"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.
MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA and a part-time MBA at Florida State University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.
Florida State University lists $31,599 for the Online, Part-Time MBA. Non-Florida-resident market rate per credit hour (includes required university fees, not books/supplies), totaling about $31,599 for the degree. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.
The Online, Part-Time MBA requires 39 credits and is delivered fully online.
Florida State University lists $18,693 for the Part-Time, Evening MBA. Florida-resident total of $18,693 (39 credits x $479.32/credit, standard FSU tuition rate); non-resident total $49,844 ($1,278.04/credit). Distinguished by FSU's own page from the already-on-file Online, Part-Time MBA's higher 'market rate' pricing for the same 39 credit hours. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.
The Part-Time, Evening MBA requires 39 credits. Seven semesters part-time, taking two courses at a time (some students finish in six). Classes meet: Two evenings per week of in-person class meetings; two courses taken at a time
Yes - Florida State University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.
Florida State University is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Tallahassee, Florida. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
MBA Lab lists 11 schools in its Florida MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.
Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.
MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.
Get startedDeciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →
Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →