Online MBA

Online MBA at Florida State University

Public university ยท Tallahassee, Florida

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Online MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

Florida State University is a public university with graduate business programs in Tallahassee, Florida. Those programs run through the Herbert Wertheim College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 11,169 students, alongside 32,212 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path, an online MBA format for remote or working students, and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 5 of 11 schools in MBA Lab's Florida directory listing an online MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Tallahassee in this directory - the other 4 online MBA options in Florida are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Florida State University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, Florida State University may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Herbert Wertheim College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.

At a glance

InstitutionFlorida State University
Business schoolHerbert Wertheim College of Business
Controlpublic
LocationTallahassee, Florida
Campus settingMidsize city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, very high research activity (R1)
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment11,169
Undergraduate enrollment32,212
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Florida State University

Details below come from Florida State University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Online, Part-Time MBA

Online MBA
$31,599
  • Credits 39
  • Delivery Online
What that price isNon-Florida-resident market rate per credit hour (includes required university fees, not books/supplies), totaling about $31,599 for the degree

Part-Time, Evening MBA

Part-Time MBA
$18,693
  • Credits 39
  • Delivery In-person / on-campus (Tallahassee)
  • Meets Fall, Spring, or Summer entry
What that price isFlorida-resident total of $18,693 (39 credits x $479.32/credit, standard FSU tuition rate); non-resident total $49,844 ($1,278.04/credit). Distinguished by FSU's own page from the already-on-file Online, Part-Time MBA's higher 'market rate' pricing for the same 39 credit hours.
On lengthSeven semesters part-time, taking two courses at a time (some students finish in six).
Class scheduleTwo evenings per week of in-person class meetings; two courses taken at a time

Compare with other schools in Florida

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Florida State University This page Tallahassee Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Florida International University Miami Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $76,205
University of Central Florida Orlando Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $67,064
University of Florida Gainesville Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $95,217
Nova Southeastern University Fort Lauderdale Yes MBA, Online MBA $68,274

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Florida State University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA and a part-time MBA at Florida State University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Online, Part-Time MBA at Florida State University cost?

Florida State University lists $31,599 for the Online, Part-Time MBA. Non-Florida-resident market rate per credit hour (includes required university fees, not books/supplies), totaling about $31,599 for the degree. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Online, Part-Time MBA at Florida State University, and when does it meet?

The Online, Part-Time MBA requires 39 credits and is delivered fully online.

How much does the Part-Time, Evening MBA at Florida State University cost?

Florida State University lists $18,693 for the Part-Time, Evening MBA. Florida-resident total of $18,693 (39 credits x $479.32/credit, standard FSU tuition rate); non-resident total $49,844 ($1,278.04/credit). Distinguished by FSU's own page from the already-on-file Online, Part-Time MBA's higher 'market rate' pricing for the same 39 credit hours. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Part-Time, Evening MBA at Florida State University, and when does it meet?

The Part-Time, Evening MBA requires 39 credits. Seven semesters part-time, taking two courses at a time (some students finish in six). Classes meet: Two evenings per week of in-person class meetings; two courses taken at a time

Is Florida State University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Florida State University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Florida State University a public or private institution?

Florida State University is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Tallahassee, Florida. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare Florida State University with other schools in Florida?

MBA Lab lists 5 schools in its Florida online MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →