Online MBA

Online MBA at High Point University

Private university ยท High Point, North Carolina

  • MBA
  • Online MBA

High Point University is a private university with graduate business programs in High Point, North Carolina. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 1,196 students, alongside 5,129 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. That puts it among the 6 of 13 schools in MBA Lab's North Carolina directory listing an online MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in High Point in this directory - the other 5 online MBA options in North Carolina are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask High Point University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like High Point University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.

At a glance

InstitutionHigh Point University
Controlprivate
LocationHigh Point, North Carolina
Campus settingMidsize city
Carnegie classBaccalaureate college (diverse fields)
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA
Graduate enrollment1,196
Undergraduate enrollment5,129
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at High Point University

Details below come from High Point University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

Online MBA
$1,510 per credit
  • Length 12 months
  • Credits 30
  • Delivery Online
  • GMAT/GRE Not required
What that price is$1,510 per credit hour, plus $170/credit in fees
Estimated degree costAbout $45,300 at the resident rate for all 30 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthTen 3-credit courses: seven required, three electives
Class scheduleAsynchronous; five start terms a year (Fall I, Fall II, Spring I, Spring II, Summer)

3 concentrations

  • Business Analytics
  • Supply Chain Management
  • Healthcare Management

Compare with other schools in North Carolina

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
High Point University This page High Point MBA, Online MBA Not reported
North Carolina State University Raleigh Yes MBA, Online MBA $113,700
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Chapel Hill Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $156,818
East Carolina University Greenville Yes MBA, Online MBA $77,753
Fayetteville State University Fayetteville Yes MBA, Online MBA $68,138
University of North Carolina Wilmington Wilmington Yes MBA, Online MBA $80,921

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does High Point University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at High Point University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the MBA at High Point University cost?

High Point University lists $1,510 per credit for the MBA. $1,510 per credit hour, plus $170/credit in fees. Across all 30 credits that is roughly $45,300 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at High Point University, and when does it meet?

The MBA takes about 12 months, requires 30 credits, and is delivered fully online. Ten 3-credit courses: seven required, three electives. Classes meet: Asynchronous; five start terms a year (Fall I, Fall II, Spring I, Spring II, Summer) GMAT or GRE: Not required.

Is High Point University a public or private institution?

High Point University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in High Point, North Carolina. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare High Point University with other schools in North Carolina?

MBA Lab lists 6 schools in its North Carolina online MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →