Online MBA

Online MBA at University of Charleston

Private university ยท Charleston, West Virginia

  • MBA
  • Online MBA

University of Charleston is a private university with graduate business programs in Charleston, West Virginia. The institution is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 714 students, alongside 2,259 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Charleston in this directory - the other 2 online MBA options in West Virginia are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask University of Charleston

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like University of Charleston often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.

At a glance

InstitutionUniversity of Charleston
Controlprivate
LocationCharleston, West Virginia
Campus settingSmall city
Carnegie classDoctoral university
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA
Graduate enrollment714
Undergraduate enrollment2,259
Institutional accreditationHigher Learning Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at University of Charleston

Details below come from University of Charleston's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

Online MBA
$600 per credit
  • Length 16 months
  • Delivery Online or hybrid
What that price is$600 per credit hour; approximate total program tuition $19,800-$23,400 depending on credits needed (about 32-33, not precisely confirmed). Applies to both online and in-seat/hybrid delivery.
On lengthEight core courses, each a seven-week session. Identical curriculum whether taken online or hybrid. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.

Compare with other schools in West Virginia

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
University of Charleston This page Charleston MBA, Online MBA Not reported
West Virginia University Morgantown Yes MBA, Online MBA $71,286
Marshall University Huntington Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does University of Charleston offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at University of Charleston, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the MBA at University of Charleston cost?

University of Charleston lists $600 per credit for the MBA. $600 per credit hour; approximate total program tuition $19,800-$23,400 depending on credits needed (about 32-33, not precisely confirmed). Applies to both online and in-seat/hybrid delivery. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at University of Charleston, and when does it meet?

The MBA takes about 16 months. Eight core courses, each a seven-week session. Identical curriculum whether taken online or hybrid. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.

Is University of Charleston a public or private institution?

University of Charleston is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Charleston, West Virginia. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

How do I compare University of Charleston with other schools in West Virginia?

MBA Lab lists 3 schools in its West Virginia online MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →