Online MBA

Online MBA at West Chester University

Public university ยท West Chester, Pennsylvania

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Online MBA

West Chester University is a public university with graduate business programs in West Chester, Pennsylvania. Those programs run through the College of Business and Public Management. The institution is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 16 of the 17 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 2,722 students, alongside 14,164 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. That puts it among the 6 of 17 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania directory listing an online MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in West Chester in this directory - the other 5 online MBA options in Pennsylvania are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask West Chester University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, West Chester University may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the College of Business and Public Management may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.

At a glance

InstitutionWest Chester University
Business schoolCollege of Business and Public Management
Controlpublic
LocationWest Chester, Pennsylvania
Campus settingLarge suburb
Carnegie classDoctoral university, high research activity (R2)
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA
Graduate enrollment2,722
Undergraduate enrollment14,164
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationMiddle States Commission on Higher Education
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at West Chester University

Details below come from West Chester University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

Online MBA
$20,100
  • Length 24 months
  • Credits 30
  • Delivery Online
What that price isIn-state tuition+fees ($1,602/course tuition + $408/course fees), totaling $20,100 for 30 credits (10 courses); out-of-state totals about $21,030
On length10 courses; 1 year full-time or 2 years part-time
Class scheduleAsynchronous, seven-week terms; five terms per year (Fall 1, Fall 2, Spring 1, Spring 2, Summer)

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 4 years out $147,635 Median of 16 graduates working four years after completion

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check West Chester University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with West Chester University's context.

Compare with other schools in Pennsylvania

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
West Chester University This page West Chester Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Carnegie Mellon University Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Online MBA $165,798
Penn State University University Park Yes MBA, Online MBA $106,923
Drexel University Philadelphia Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $94,936
Robert Morris University Moon Township Yes MBA, Online MBA $75,409
University of Scranton Scranton Yes MBA, Online MBA $105,104

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does West Chester University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at West Chester University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the MBA at West Chester University cost?

West Chester University lists $20,100 for the MBA. In-state tuition+fees ($1,602/course tuition + $408/course fees), totaling $20,100 for 30 credits (10 courses); out-of-state totals about $21,030. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at West Chester University, and when does it meet?

The MBA takes about 24 months, requires 30 credits, and is delivered fully online. 10 courses; 1 year full-time or 2 years part-time. Classes meet: Asynchronous, seven-week terms; five terms per year (Fall 1, Fall 2, Spring 1, Spring 2, Summer)

Is West Chester University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - West Chester University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is West Chester University a public or private institution?

West Chester University is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in West Chester, Pennsylvania. It is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How do I compare West Chester University with other schools in Pennsylvania?

MBA Lab lists 6 schools in its Pennsylvania online MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →