Part-Time MBA

Part-Time MBA at Bentley University

Private university ยท Waltham, Massachusetts

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

Bentley University is a private university with graduate business programs in Waltham, Massachusetts. The institution is accredited by the New England Commission on Higher Education.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 807 students, alongside 4,474 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 8 of 14 schools in MBA Lab's Massachusetts directory listing a part-time MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Waltham in this directory - the other 7 part-time MBA options in Massachusetts are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Bentley University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Bentley University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionBentley University
Controlprivate
LocationWaltham, Massachusetts
Campus settingSmall city
Carnegie classMaster's college or university (larger programs)
MBA formats listed MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment807
Undergraduate enrollment4,474
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationNew England Commission on Higher Education
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Bentley University

Details below come from Bentley University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Part-Time MBA

Part-Time MBA
$2,112 per credit
  • Length 18 months
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery Online or in person
What that price is$6,335 per course (about $2,112 per credit hour on standard 3-credit courses); 12-15 courses (36 credits) total
Estimated degree costAbout $76,032 at the resident rate for all 36 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthAs little as 18 months or up to 5 years, 12-15 courses depending on background. Billed per course - exact per-course rate not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $117,787 Median of 98 graduates working one year after completion +35% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $156,061 Median of 106 graduates working four years after completion +32% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $41,000 Median across 53 borrowers entering repayment About 0.35x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 7 schools in MBA Lab's Massachusetts part-time MBA programs directory that report a figure, Bentley University ranks 3rd by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Bentley University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Bentley University's context.

Compare with other schools in Massachusetts

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Bentley University This page Waltham Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $117,787
Babson College Wellesley Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $145,036
Boston College Chestnut Hill Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $114,773
Boston University Boston Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA $110,558
Northeastern University Boston Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA $64,718
University of Massachusetts Amherst Amherst Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA $128,746
Suffolk University Boston Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $88,668
University of Massachusetts Boston Boston Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Bentley University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists a part-time MBA at Bentley University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Part-Time MBA at Bentley University cost?

Bentley University lists $2,112 per credit for the Part-Time MBA. $6,335 per course (about $2,112 per credit hour on standard 3-credit courses); 12-15 courses (36 credits) total. Across all 36 credits that is roughly $76,032 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Part-Time MBA at Bentley University, and when does it meet?

The Part-Time MBA takes about 18 months, requires 36 credits, and is delivered either fully online or in person. As little as 18 months or up to 5 years, 12-15 courses depending on background. Billed per course - exact per-course rate not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.

What do graduates of Bentley University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $117,787 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Bentley University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $156,061. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Bentley University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $41,000 for business master's graduates at Bentley University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.35x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Bentley University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Bentley University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Bentley University a public or private institution?

Bentley University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Waltham, Massachusetts. It is accredited by the New England Commission on Higher Education.

How do I compare Bentley University with other schools in Massachusetts?

MBA Lab lists 8 schools in its Massachusetts part-time MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →