Part-Time MBA

Part-Time MBA at University of Massachusetts Boston

Public university ยท Boston, Massachusetts

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

University of Massachusetts Boston is a public university with graduate business programs in Boston, Massachusetts. Those programs run through the College of Management. The institution is accredited by the New England Commission on Higher Education.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 3,437 students, alongside 11,512 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 8 of 14 schools in MBA Lab's Massachusetts directory listing a part-time MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Boston has 4 schools in MBA Lab's part-time MBA programs directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask University of Massachusetts Boston

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, University of Massachusetts Boston may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the College of Management may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Boston first. With 4 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.

At a glance

InstitutionUniversity of Massachusetts Boston
Business schoolCollege of Management
Controlpublic
LocationBoston, Massachusetts
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, high research activity (R2)
MBA formats listed MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment3,437
Undergraduate enrollment11,512
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationNew England Commission on Higher Education
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at University of Massachusetts Boston

Details below come from University of Massachusetts Boston's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

Part-Time MBA
$25,000
  • Length 12 months
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery Online or in person
What that price is$25,000 flat under the One Price Tuition Option (OPTO), excluding fees; standard per-credit tuition is also available and varies by format, with discounts for residents of Massachusetts, other New England states, New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania
On length36 credits (39 with an optional third elective/track); as little as one year at full pace, up to 5 years allowed
Class scheduleFlexible, self-paced course sequencing

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 4 years out $112,398 Median of 71 graduates working four years after completion

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check University of Massachusetts Boston's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with University of Massachusetts Boston's context.

Compare with other schools in Massachusetts

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
University of Massachusetts Boston This page Boston Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Boston University Boston (same city) Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA $110,558
Northeastern University Boston (same city) Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA $64,718
Suffolk University Boston (same city) Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $88,668
Babson College Wellesley Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $145,036
Boston College Chestnut Hill Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $114,773
University of Massachusetts Amherst Amherst Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA $128,746
Bentley University Waltham Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $117,787

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does University of Massachusetts Boston offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists a part-time MBA at University of Massachusetts Boston, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the MBA at University of Massachusetts Boston cost?

University of Massachusetts Boston lists $25,000 for the MBA. $25,000 flat under the One Price Tuition Option (OPTO), excluding fees; standard per-credit tuition is also available and varies by format, with discounts for residents of Massachusetts, other New England states, New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at University of Massachusetts Boston, and when does it meet?

The MBA takes about 12 months, requires 36 credits, and is delivered either fully online or in person. 36 credits (39 with an optional third elective/track); as little as one year at full pace, up to 5 years allowed. Classes meet: Flexible, self-paced course sequencing

Is University of Massachusetts Boston's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - University of Massachusetts Boston appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is University of Massachusetts Boston a public or private institution?

University of Massachusetts Boston is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Boston, Massachusetts. It is accredited by the New England Commission on Higher Education.

How do I compare University of Massachusetts Boston with other schools in Massachusetts?

MBA Lab lists 8 schools in its Massachusetts part-time MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →