Business School

Business School at Brandeis University

Private university ยท Waltham, Massachusetts

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA

Brandeis University is a private university with graduate business programs in Waltham, Massachusetts. Those programs run through the Brandeis International Business School. The institution is accredited by the New England Commission on Higher Education.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 1,573 students, alongside 3,618 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Waltham has 2 schools in MBA Lab's business schools directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Brandeis University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Brandeis University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Brandeis International Business School may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Waltham first. With 2 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionBrandeis University
Business schoolBrandeis International Business School
Controlprivate
LocationWaltham, Massachusetts
Campus settingSmall city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, very high research activity (R1)
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment1,573
Undergraduate enrollment3,618
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationNew England Commission on Higher Education
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Brandeis University

Details below come from Brandeis University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

MBA
$99,200
  • Length 24 months
  • Credits 64
  • Delivery In person
What that price isTotal tuition for the two-year program (up to 64 credits); extra credits beyond that billed at $1,550/credit
On lengthTwo-year program; a part-time option is also available (about 8 credits/semester, 3-4 years to finish). Total credit hours and tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass (Brandeis's site blocked automated access).

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $89,111 Median of 37 graduates working one year after completion +2% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $102,843 Median of 55 graduates working four years after completion +15% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $48,240 Median across 22 borrowers entering repayment About 0.54x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 12 schools in MBA Lab's Massachusetts business schools directory that report a figure, Brandeis University ranks 9th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Brandeis University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Brandeis University's context.

Compare with other schools in Massachusetts

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Brandeis University This page Waltham Yes MBA $89,111
Bentley University Waltham (same city) Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $117,787
Babson College Wellesley Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $145,036
Boston College Chestnut Hill Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $114,773
Boston University Boston Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA $110,558
Harvard University Boston Yes MBA $103,400
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge Yes MBA, Executive MBA Not reported
Northeastern University Boston Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA $64,718
University of Massachusetts Amherst Amherst Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA $128,746
Clark University Worcester Yes MBA $63,136

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Brandeis University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at Brandeis University. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How much does the MBA at Brandeis University cost?

Brandeis University lists $99,200 for the MBA. Total tuition for the two-year program (up to 64 credits); extra credits beyond that billed at $1,550/credit. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at Brandeis University, and when does it meet?

The MBA takes about 24 months, requires 64 credits, and is delivered in person. Two-year program; a part-time option is also available (about 8 credits/semester, 3-4 years to finish). Total credit hours and tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass (Brandeis's site blocked automated access).

What do graduates of Brandeis University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $89,111 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Brandeis University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $102,843. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Brandeis University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $48,240 for business master's graduates at Brandeis University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.54x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Brandeis University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Brandeis University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Brandeis University a public or private institution?

Brandeis University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Waltham, Massachusetts. It is accredited by the New England Commission on Higher Education.

How do I compare Brandeis University with other schools in Massachusetts?

MBA Lab lists 14 schools in its Massachusetts business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →