Business School

Business School at Edgewood College

Private college ยท Madison, Wisconsin

  • MBA

Edgewood College is a private college with graduate business programs in Madison, Wisconsin. The institution is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 1,223 students, alongside 1,107 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Madison has 2 schools in MBA Lab's business schools directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Edgewood College

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Edgewood College often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Compare inside Madison first. With 2 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionEdgewood College
Controlprivate
LocationMadison, Wisconsin
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment1,223
Undergraduate enrollment1,107
Institutional accreditationHigher Learning Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Edgewood College

Details below come from Edgewood College's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

MBA
$500 per credit
  • Length 10 months
  • Credits 30
  • Delivery Online, with a Madison, WI location option
What that price is$500 per credit, same for in-state and out-of-state students
Estimated degree costAbout $15,000 at the resident rate for all 30 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthAs little as 10 months; six entry points a year. No GMAT required with a GPA above 2.5.

2 concentrations

  • General Business
  • Organizational Leadership & Change

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $78,018 Median of 34 graduates working one year after completion -11% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $110,256 Median of 34 graduates working four years after completion +41% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $49,409 Median across 27 borrowers entering repayment About 0.63x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 6 schools in MBA Lab's Wisconsin business schools directory that report a figure, Edgewood College ranks 4th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Edgewood College's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Edgewood College's context.

Compare with other schools in Wisconsin

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Edgewood College This page Madison MBA $78,018
University of Wisconsin-Madison Madison (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA Not reported
Concordia University Wisconsin Mequon MBA, Online MBA $73,254
Marquette University Milwaukee Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $117,734
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse La Crosse Yes MBA Not reported
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Milwaukee Yes MBA, Executive MBA $71,460
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh Oshkosh Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $103,960
University of Wisconsin-Parkside Kenosha Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Whitewater Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Milwaukee School of Engineering Milwaukee MBA $94,392

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Edgewood College offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at Edgewood College. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How much does the MBA at Edgewood College cost?

Edgewood College lists $500 per credit for the MBA. $500 per credit, same for in-state and out-of-state students. Across all 30 credits that is roughly $15,000 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at Edgewood College, and when does it meet?

The MBA takes about 10 months and requires 30 credits. As little as 10 months; six entry points a year. No GMAT required with a GPA above 2.5.

What do graduates of Edgewood College's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $78,018 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Edgewood College who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $110,256. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Edgewood College?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $49,409 for business master's graduates at Edgewood College. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.63x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Edgewood College a public or private institution?

Edgewood College is a private college, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Madison, Wisconsin. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

How do I compare Edgewood College with other schools in Wisconsin?

MBA Lab lists 10 schools in its Wisconsin business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →