Business School

Business School at University of Wisconsin-Parkside

Public university ยท Kenosha, Wisconsin

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Online MBA

University of Wisconsin-Parkside is a public university with graduate business programs in Kenosha, Wisconsin. Those programs run through the College of Business, Economics, and Computing. The institution is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 7 of the 10 schools in MBA Lab's Wisconsin directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 741 students, alongside 2,844 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. That puts it among the 4 of 10 schools in MBA Lab's Wisconsin directory listing an online MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Kenosha in this directory - the other 9 business school options in Wisconsin are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask University of Wisconsin-Parkside

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, University of Wisconsin-Parkside may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the College of Business, Economics, and Computing may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.

At a glance

InstitutionUniversity of Wisconsin-Parkside
Business schoolCollege of Business, Economics, and Computing
Controlpublic
LocationKenosha, Wisconsin
Campus settingRural
Carnegie classMaster's college or university (medium programs)
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA
Graduate enrollment741
Undergraduate enrollment2,844
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationHigher Learning Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at University of Wisconsin-Parkside

Details below come from University of Wisconsin-Parkside's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA - General Management

Online MBA
$18,000
  • Length 12 months
  • Credits 30
  • Delivery Online
What that price is$600 per credit hour, totaling $18,000 - same for in-state and out-of-state students
On length24 core credits plus 6 elective credits; 7-week terms with five start dates a year

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 4 years out $99,850 Median of 22 graduates working four years after completion

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check University of Wisconsin-Parkside's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with University of Wisconsin-Parkside's context.

Compare with other schools in Wisconsin

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
University of Wisconsin-Parkside This page Kenosha Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
University of Wisconsin-Madison Madison Yes MBA, Executive MBA Not reported
Concordia University Wisconsin Mequon MBA, Online MBA $73,254
Marquette University Milwaukee Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $117,734
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse La Crosse Yes MBA Not reported
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Milwaukee Yes MBA, Executive MBA $71,460
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh Oshkosh Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $103,960
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Whitewater Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Edgewood College Madison MBA $78,018

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does University of Wisconsin-Parkside offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at University of Wisconsin-Parkside, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the MBA - General Management at University of Wisconsin-Parkside cost?

University of Wisconsin-Parkside lists $18,000 for the MBA - General Management. $600 per credit hour, totaling $18,000 - same for in-state and out-of-state students. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA - General Management at University of Wisconsin-Parkside, and when does it meet?

The MBA - General Management takes about 12 months, requires 30 credits, and is delivered fully online. 24 core credits plus 6 elective credits; 7-week terms with five start dates a year.

Is University of Wisconsin-Parkside's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - University of Wisconsin-Parkside appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is University of Wisconsin-Parkside a public or private institution?

University of Wisconsin-Parkside is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Kenosha, Wisconsin. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

How do I compare University of Wisconsin-Parkside with other schools in Wisconsin?

MBA Lab lists 10 schools in its Wisconsin business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →