Business School

Business School at Gannon University

Private university ยท Erie, Pennsylvania

  • MBA

Gannon University is a private university with graduate business programs in Erie, Pennsylvania. The institution is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 1,421 students, alongside 2,365 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Erie in this directory - the other 16 business school options in Pennsylvania are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Gannon University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Gannon University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionGannon University
Controlprivate
LocationErie, Pennsylvania
Campus settingSmall city
Carnegie classDoctoral university
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment1,421
Undergraduate enrollment2,365
Institutional accreditationMiddle States Commission on Higher Education
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Gannon University

Details below come from Gannon University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA - Online

MBA
$825 per credit
  • Credits 30
  • Delivery Online
What that price is$825 per credit starting Fall 2026 (down more than 20% from the 2025 rate); Gannon alumni and corporate-partner employees get an additional 10% discount
Estimated degree costAbout $24,750 at the resident rate for all 30 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On length24 core credits plus 6 elective credits; graduates also earn a Business Essentials graduate certificate at no extra cost or time if GPA requirements are met on the 12 certificate-related credits
Class schedule7-week terms, self-paced, three enrollment periods a year (Fall, Spring, Summer)

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $66,397 Median of 43 graduates working one year after completion -24% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $86,220 Median of 28 graduates working four years after completion +30% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $37,433 Median across 35 borrowers entering repayment About 0.56x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 14 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania business schools directory that report a figure, Gannon University ranks 14th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Gannon University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Gannon University's context.

Compare with other schools in Pennsylvania

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Gannon University This page Erie MBA $66,397
Carnegie Mellon University Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Online MBA $165,798
Penn State University University Park Yes MBA, Online MBA $106,923
Temple University Philadelphia Yes MBA, Executive MBA $129,690
University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia Yes MBA, Executive MBA $210,400
University of Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Drexel University Philadelphia Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $94,936
Duquesne University Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $75,618
La Salle University Philadelphia Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $94,672

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Gannon University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at Gannon University. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How much does the MBA - Online at Gannon University cost?

Gannon University lists $825 per credit for the MBA - Online. $825 per credit starting Fall 2026 (down more than 20% from the 2025 rate); Gannon alumni and corporate-partner employees get an additional 10% discount. Across all 30 credits that is roughly $24,750 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA - Online at Gannon University, and when does it meet?

The MBA - Online requires 30 credits and is delivered fully online. 24 core credits plus 6 elective credits; graduates also earn a Business Essentials graduate certificate at no extra cost or time if GPA requirements are met on the 12 certificate-related credits. Classes meet: 7-week terms, self-paced, three enrollment periods a year (Fall, Spring, Summer)

What do graduates of Gannon University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $66,397 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Gannon University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $86,220. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Gannon University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $37,433 for business master's graduates at Gannon University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.56x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Gannon University a public or private institution?

Gannon University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Erie, Pennsylvania. It is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How do I compare Gannon University with other schools in Pennsylvania?

MBA Lab lists 17 schools in its Pennsylvania business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →