Business School

Business School at Lehigh University

Private university ยท Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

Lehigh University is a private university with graduate business programs in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. Those programs run through the College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 16 of the 17 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 1,781 students, alongside 5,898 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 7 of 17 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania directory listing a part-time MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Bethlehem in this directory - the other 16 business school options in Pennsylvania are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Lehigh University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Lehigh University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionLehigh University
Business schoolCollege of Business
Controlprivate
LocationBethlehem, Pennsylvania
Campus settingSmall city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, high research activity (R2)
MBA formats listed MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment1,781
Undergraduate enrollment5,898
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationMiddle States Commission on Higher Education
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Lehigh University

Details below come from Lehigh University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

FLEX MBA

Part-Time MBA
$51,840 2026-27
  • Length 42 months
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery Online or in person
What that price isPer credit hour for 2026-27, totaling $51,840 for all 36 credits
On lengthAbout 3.5 years on average (as fast as 2 years without a concentration)
Class scheduleOn campus, online via ClassroomLIVE, or a mix - mostly evenings, with some daytime and weekend options

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $117,962 Median of 32 graduates working one year after completion +35% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $153,638 Median of 42 graduates working four years after completion +30% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path

Among the 14 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania business schools directory that report a figure, Lehigh University ranks 5th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Lehigh University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Lehigh University's context.

Compare with other schools in Pennsylvania

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Lehigh University This page Bethlehem Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $117,962
Carnegie Mellon University Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Online MBA $165,798
Penn State University University Park Yes MBA, Online MBA $106,923
Temple University Philadelphia Yes MBA, Executive MBA $129,690
University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia Yes MBA, Executive MBA $210,400
University of Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Drexel University Philadelphia Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $94,936
Duquesne University Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $75,618
La Salle University Philadelphia Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $94,672

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Lehigh University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists a part-time MBA at Lehigh University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the FLEX MBA at Lehigh University cost?

Lehigh University lists $51,840 for the FLEX MBA. Per credit hour for 2026-27, totaling $51,840 for all 36 credits. Checked against the school's own page on July 26, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the FLEX MBA at Lehigh University, and when does it meet?

The FLEX MBA takes about 42 months, requires 36 credits, and is delivered either fully online or in person. About 3.5 years on average (as fast as 2 years without a concentration). Classes meet: On campus, online via ClassroomLIVE, or a mix - mostly evenings, with some daytime and weekend options

What do graduates of Lehigh University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $117,962 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Lehigh University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $153,638. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

Is Lehigh University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Lehigh University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Lehigh University a public or private institution?

Lehigh University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. It is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How do I compare Lehigh University with other schools in Pennsylvania?

MBA Lab lists 17 schools in its Pennsylvania business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →