Business School

Business School at Loyola University New Orleans

Private university ยท New Orleans, Louisiana

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA

Loyola University New Orleans is a private university with graduate business programs in New Orleans, Louisiana. Those programs run through the College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 1,243 students, alongside 2,812 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

New Orleans has 2 schools in MBA Lab's business schools directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Loyola University New Orleans

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Loyola University New Orleans often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside New Orleans first. With 2 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.

At a glance

InstitutionLoyola University New Orleans
Business schoolCollege of Business
Controlprivate
LocationNew Orleans, Louisiana
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment1,243
Undergraduate enrollment2,812
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Loyola University New Orleans

Details below come from Loyola University New Orleans's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

MBA
$995 per credit
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery Online, hybrid, or in person
What that price is$995 per credit hour, 2026-27 rate (up from $988 in 2024-25/2025-26)
Estimated degree costAbout $35,820 at the resident rate for all 36 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On length36-39 credits depending on background: 3-6 foundational credits, 18 functional core credits, 9 elective credits, 6 capstone credits. A full-time Fast-Track option (12 credits each Fall/Spring/Summer) finishes in one year; part-time and online options also available.

Compare with other schools in Louisiana

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Loyola University New Orleans This page New Orleans Yes MBA Not reported
Tulane University New Orleans (same city) Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $109,759
Louisiana State University Baton Rouge Yes MBA, Online MBA $98,275
Louisiana Tech University Ruston Yes MBA $64,038
University of Louisiana at Lafayette Lafayette Yes MBA, Online MBA $61,995

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Loyola University New Orleans offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at Loyola University New Orleans. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How much does the MBA at Loyola University New Orleans cost?

Loyola University New Orleans lists $995 per credit for the MBA. $995 per credit hour, 2026-27 rate (up from $988 in 2024-25/2025-26). Across all 36 credits that is roughly $35,820 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at Loyola University New Orleans, and when does it meet?

The MBA requires 36 credits. 36-39 credits depending on background: 3-6 foundational credits, 18 functional core credits, 9 elective credits, 6 capstone credits. A full-time Fast-Track option (12 credits each Fall/Spring/Summer) finishes in one year; part-time and online options also available.

Is Loyola University New Orleans's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Loyola University New Orleans appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Loyola University New Orleans a public or private institution?

Loyola University New Orleans is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in New Orleans, Louisiana. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare Loyola University New Orleans with other schools in Louisiana?

MBA Lab lists 5 schools in its Louisiana business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →