Business School

Business School at Shippensburg University

Public university ยท Shippensburg, Pennsylvania

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA

Shippensburg University is a public university with graduate business programs in Shippensburg, Pennsylvania. Those programs run through the Grove College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 16 of the 17 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 790 students, alongside 4,086 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Shippensburg in this directory - the other 16 business school options in Pennsylvania are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Shippensburg University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, Shippensburg University may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Grove College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionShippensburg University
Business schoolGrove College of Business
Controlpublic
LocationShippensburg, Pennsylvania
Campus settingTown
Carnegie classMaster's college or university (larger programs)
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment790
Undergraduate enrollment4,086
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationMiddle States Commission on Higher Education
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Shippensburg University

Details below come from Shippensburg University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

MBA
$693-$716 per credit
  • Length 12 months
  • Credits 30
  • Delivery Online or hybrid
What that price is$693/credit resident, $716/credit non-resident (online rate); the in-person rate is higher at $734/$1,025 per credit
Estimated degree costAbout $20,790 at the resident rate for all 30 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On length30 credits base, 36 with a concentration (most of the 8 concentrations require the full 36). One year full-time or two years part-time; asynchronous, synchronous, or hybrid formats; no application deadline, start any semester.

8 concentrations

  • Accounting
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Business Analytics
  • Finance
  • Healthcare Management
  • Management Information Systems
  • Marketing
  • Supply Chain Management

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $84,476 Median of 103 graduates working one year after completion -3% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $94,657 Median of 119 graduates working four years after completion +12% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $20,750 Median across 51 borrowers entering repayment About 0.25x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 14 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania business schools directory that report a figure, Shippensburg University ranks 11th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Shippensburg University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Shippensburg University's context.

Compare with other schools in Pennsylvania

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Shippensburg University This page Shippensburg Yes MBA $84,476
Carnegie Mellon University Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Online MBA $165,798
Penn State University University Park Yes MBA, Online MBA $106,923
Temple University Philadelphia Yes MBA, Executive MBA $129,690
University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia Yes MBA, Executive MBA $210,400
University of Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Drexel University Philadelphia Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $94,936
Duquesne University Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $75,618
La Salle University Philadelphia Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $94,672

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Shippensburg University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at Shippensburg University. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How much does the MBA at Shippensburg University cost?

Shippensburg University lists $693-$716 per credit for the MBA. $693/credit resident, $716/credit non-resident (online rate); the in-person rate is higher at $734/$1,025 per credit. Across all 30 credits that is roughly $20,790 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at Shippensburg University, and when does it meet?

The MBA takes about 12 months and requires 30 credits. 30 credits base, 36 with a concentration (most of the 8 concentrations require the full 36). One year full-time or two years part-time; asynchronous, synchronous, or hybrid formats; no application deadline, start any semester.

What do graduates of Shippensburg University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $84,476 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Shippensburg University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $94,657. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Shippensburg University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $20,750 for business master's graduates at Shippensburg University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.25x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Shippensburg University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Shippensburg University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Shippensburg University a public or private institution?

Shippensburg University is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Shippensburg, Pennsylvania. It is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How do I compare Shippensburg University with other schools in Pennsylvania?

MBA Lab lists 17 schools in its Pennsylvania business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →