Business School

Business School at University of Notre Dame

Private university ยท Notre Dame, Indiana

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Executive MBA

University of Notre Dame is a private university with graduate business programs in Notre Dame, Indiana. Those programs run through the Mendoza College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 4,162 students, alongside 8,818 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals. That puts it among the 1 of 7 schools in MBA Lab's Indiana directory listing an executive MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Notre Dame in this directory - the other 6 business school options in Indiana are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask University of Notre Dame

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like University of Notre Dame often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Cohort experience level. An EMBA's value is largely the room. Ask for the average years of work experience, the seniority mix, and how many classmates are employer-sponsored - a cohort of directors and a cohort of five-years-in analysts are different products at the same price.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Mendoza College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.

At a glance

InstitutionUniversity of Notre Dame
Business schoolMendoza College of Business
Controlprivate
LocationNotre Dame, Indiana
Campus settingLarge suburb
Carnegie classDoctoral university, very high research activity (R1)
MBA formats listed MBA Executive MBA
Graduate enrollment4,162
Undergraduate enrollment8,818
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationHigher Learning Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at University of Notre Dame

Details below come from University of Notre Dame's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Executive MBA

Executive MBA
$188,455
  • Length 22 months
  • Delivery Hybrid
What that price isProgram total for the Class of 2028
Price includesCourse instruction, educational materials, and lodging/most meals during immersion weeks and breakfast/lunch on class days. Travel and lodging for non-immersion weeks, and all international travel, are not included.
Class scheduleMonthly on-campus residencies

Compare with other schools in Indiana

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
University of Notre Dame This page Notre Dame Yes MBA, Executive MBA Not reported
Indiana University Bloomington Bloomington Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Purdue University West Lafayette Yes MBA, Online MBA $103,280
Ball State University Muncie Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Butler University Indianapolis Yes MBA, Online MBA $111,570
Indiana State University Terre Haute Yes MBA, Online MBA $72,402
Valparaiso University Valparaiso Yes MBA $69,833

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does University of Notre Dame offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an executive MBA at University of Notre Dame, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Executive MBA at University of Notre Dame cost?

University of Notre Dame lists $188,455 for the Executive MBA. Program total for the Class of 2028. Price includes: Course instruction, educational materials, and lodging/most meals during immersion weeks and breakfast/lunch on class days. Travel and lodging for non-immersion weeks, and all international travel, are not included. Checked against the school's own page on July 26, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Executive MBA at University of Notre Dame, and when does it meet?

The Executive MBA takes about 22 months and is delivered in a hybrid format. Classes meet: Monthly on-campus residencies

Is University of Notre Dame's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - University of Notre Dame appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is University of Notre Dame a public or private institution?

University of Notre Dame is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Notre Dame, Indiana. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

How do I compare University of Notre Dame with other schools in Indiana?

MBA Lab lists 7 schools in its Indiana business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →