Executive MBA

Executive MBA at Marquette University

Private university ยท Milwaukee, Wisconsin

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Executive MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

Marquette University is a private university with graduate business programs in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Those programs run through the College of Business Administration & Graduate School of Management. The institution is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 7 of the 10 schools in MBA Lab's Wisconsin directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 3,701 students, alongside 7,660 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path, an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals, and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 1 of 10 schools in MBA Lab's Wisconsin directory listing a part-time MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Milwaukee has 2 schools in MBA Lab's executive MBA programs directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Marquette University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Marquette University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Cohort experience level. An EMBA's value is largely the room. Ask for the average years of work experience, the seniority mix, and how many classmates are employer-sponsored - a cohort of directors and a cohort of five-years-in analysts are different products at the same price.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the College of Business Administration & Graduate School of Management may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Milwaukee first. With 2 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionMarquette University
Business schoolCollege of Business Administration & Graduate School of Management
Controlprivate
LocationMilwaukee, Wisconsin
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, high research activity (R2)
MBA formats listed MBA Executive MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment3,701
Undergraduate enrollment7,660
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationHigher Learning Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Marquette University

Details below come from Marquette University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Executive MBA

Executive MBA
$79,500
  • Length 17 months
  • Credits 42.5
  • Delivery In person
  • Meets Every other Saturday
What that price is$79,500 for the Class of 2027 specifically (paid as four $19,250 installments plus a $2,500 deposit) - EMBA cohort pricing typically rises year to year
Price includesTextbooks, parking, the international trip, a tablet computer, and meals
On lengthAccelerated format for the Class of 2027
Class scheduleA five-day introductory session, then all day every other Saturday (7:45 a.m.-5 p.m.) with a 10-12 day international experience in spring or summer and a final-term mini-immersion (Thursday-Saturday)
Residencies and travelA 10-12 day international experience plus a multi-day final-term immersion

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Part-Time MBA
$1,450 per credit
  • Credits 42
  • Delivery Student's choice of on campus, online, or blended coursework
  • Meets Rolling admission; terms begin Fall, Spring, Summer
What that price is$1,450 per credit hour for 2026-27, Marquette's published Graduate School of Management rate (covers MBA/Online MBA/MS Finance; Executive MBA billed separately). At the standard 42 credits that's $60,900; at the 31.5-credit floor it's $45,675.
Estimated degree costAbout $60,900 at the resident rate for all 42 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthCurriculum is 31.5-42 credits depending on prior business coursework waived; part-time students set their own pace, so no fixed length in months is published. Marquette does not brand a separate 'Part-Time MBA' — its one MBA page states full-time or part-time enrollment options with courses on campus, online, or blended.

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $117,734 Median of 122 graduates working one year after completion +35% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $140,858 Median of 149 graduates working four years after completion +20% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $38,819 Median across 57 borrowers entering repayment About 0.33x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 3 schools in MBA Lab's Wisconsin executive MBA programs directory that report a figure, Marquette University ranks 1st by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Marquette University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Marquette University's context.

Compare with other schools in Wisconsin

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Marquette University This page Milwaukee Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $117,734
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Milwaukee (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA $71,460
University of Wisconsin-Madison Madison Yes MBA, Executive MBA Not reported
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh Oshkosh Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $103,960

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Marquette University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an executive MBA and a part-time MBA at Marquette University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Executive MBA at Marquette University cost?

Marquette University lists $79,500 for the Executive MBA. $79,500 for the Class of 2027 specifically (paid as four $19,250 installments plus a $2,500 deposit) - EMBA cohort pricing typically rises year to year. Price includes: Textbooks, parking, the international trip, a tablet computer, and meals. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Executive MBA at Marquette University, and when does it meet?

The Executive MBA takes about 17 months, requires 42.5 credits, and is delivered in person. Accelerated format for the Class of 2027. Classes meet: A five-day introductory session, then all day every other Saturday (7:45 a.m.-5 p.m.) with a 10-12 day international experience in spring or summer and a final-term mini-immersion (Thursday-Saturday)

How much does the Master of Business Administration (MBA) at Marquette University cost?

Marquette University lists $1,450 per credit for the Master of Business Administration (MBA). $1,450 per credit hour for 2026-27, Marquette's published Graduate School of Management rate (covers MBA/Online MBA/MS Finance; Executive MBA billed separately). At the standard 42 credits that's $60,900; at the 31.5-credit floor it's $45,675. Across all 42 credits that is roughly $60,900 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Master of Business Administration (MBA) at Marquette University, and when does it meet?

The Master of Business Administration (MBA) requires 42 credits. Curriculum is 31.5-42 credits depending on prior business coursework waived; part-time students set their own pace, so no fixed length in months is published. Marquette does not brand a separate 'Part-Time MBA' — its one MBA page states full-time or part-time enrollment options with courses on campus, online, or blended.

What do graduates of Marquette University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $117,734 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Marquette University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $140,858. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Marquette University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $38,819 for business master's graduates at Marquette University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.33x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Marquette University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Marquette University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Marquette University a public or private institution?

Marquette University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

How do I compare Marquette University with other schools in Wisconsin?

MBA Lab lists 4 schools in its Wisconsin executive MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →