Executive MBA

Executive MBA at University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

Public university ยท Oshkosh, Wisconsin

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Online MBA
  • Executive MBA

University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh is a public university with graduate business programs in Oshkosh, Wisconsin. Those programs run through the School of Business. The institution is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 7 of the 10 schools in MBA Lab's Wisconsin directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 959 students, alongside 6,877 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path, an online MBA format for remote or working students, and an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals. That puts it among the 4 of 10 schools in MBA Lab's Wisconsin directory listing an online MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Oshkosh in this directory - the other 3 executive MBA options in Wisconsin are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Cohort experience level. An EMBA's value is largely the room. Ask for the average years of work experience, the seniority mix, and how many classmates are employer-sponsored - a cohort of directors and a cohort of five-years-in analysts are different products at the same price.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the School of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionUniversity of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Business schoolSchool of Business
Controlpublic
LocationOshkosh, Wisconsin
Campus settingSmall city
Carnegie classDoctoral university
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA Executive MBA
Graduate enrollment959
Undergraduate enrollment6,877
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationHigher Learning Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

Details below come from University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA-Executive

Executive MBA
$59,500
  • Length 24 months
  • Delivery Hybrid
What that price isTotal program cost, plus $240/credit in special course fees for enhancements
Price includesIncludes a $240-per-credit special course fee covering a dedicated advisor, instructional designer, technology support, and program-quality assessment for AACSB accreditation
On lengthAs little as two years. A $1,000 non-refundable deposit is typically due 30 days after acceptance.
Class scheduleOne evening a week, Monday-Thursday, with remote attendance possible at multiple onsite locations

University of Wisconsin MBA Consortium

Online MBA
$31,500
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery 100% online, asynchronous; no campus visits required
What that price is$875 per credit hour flat rate, published on the consortium's own program site (wisconsinonlinemba.org) — UW Oshkosh's own tuition-and-aid subpages for this program returned 404s. $31,500 total is computed (36 x $875), not separately published.
On lengthAs little as 15 months, up to 7 years allowed; most students take 3-6 credits/semester (avg 4.5); individual courses run 3-14 weeks. Joint degree UW Oshkosh co-delivers with UW-Eau Claire (managing partner) and UW-La Crosse.

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $103,960 Median of 78 graduates working one year after completion +19% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $146,587 Median of 46 graduates working four years after completion +41% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $41,000 Median across 35 borrowers entering repayment About 0.39x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 3 schools in MBA Lab's Wisconsin executive MBA programs directory that report a figure, University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh ranks 2nd by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh's context.

Compare with other schools in Wisconsin

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh This page Oshkosh Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $103,960
University of Wisconsin-Madison Madison Yes MBA, Executive MBA Not reported
Marquette University Milwaukee Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $117,734
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Milwaukee Yes MBA, Executive MBA $71,460

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA and an executive MBA at University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the MBA-Executive at University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh cost?

University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh lists $59,500 for the MBA-Executive. Total program cost, plus $240/credit in special course fees for enhancements. Price includes: Includes a $240-per-credit special course fee covering a dedicated advisor, instructional designer, technology support, and program-quality assessment for AACSB accreditation. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA-Executive at University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh, and when does it meet?

The MBA-Executive takes about 24 months and is delivered in a hybrid format. As little as two years. A $1,000 non-refundable deposit is typically due 30 days after acceptance. Classes meet: One evening a week, Monday-Thursday, with remote attendance possible at multiple onsite locations

How much does the University of Wisconsin MBA Consortium at University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh cost?

University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh lists $31,500 for the University of Wisconsin MBA Consortium. $875 per credit hour flat rate, published on the consortium's own program site (wisconsinonlinemba.org) — UW Oshkosh's own tuition-and-aid subpages for this program returned 404s. $31,500 total is computed (36 x $875), not separately published. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the University of Wisconsin MBA Consortium at University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh, and when does it meet?

The University of Wisconsin MBA Consortium requires 36 credits. As little as 15 months, up to 7 years allowed; most students take 3-6 credits/semester (avg 4.5); individual courses run 3-14 weeks. Joint degree UW Oshkosh co-delivers with UW-Eau Claire (managing partner) and UW-La Crosse.

What do graduates of University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $103,960 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $146,587. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $41,000 for business master's graduates at University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.39x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh a public or private institution?

University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Oshkosh, Wisconsin. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

How do I compare University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh with other schools in Wisconsin?

MBA Lab lists 4 schools in its Wisconsin executive MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →