Executive MBA

Executive MBA at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Public university ยท Milwaukee, Wisconsin

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Executive MBA

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee is a public university with graduate business programs in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Those programs run through the Lubar College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 7 of the 10 schools in MBA Lab's Wisconsin directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 4,162 students, alongside 16,758 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals. That puts it among the 4 of 10 schools in MBA Lab's Wisconsin directory listing an executive MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Milwaukee has 2 schools in MBA Lab's executive MBA programs directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • Cohort experience level. An EMBA's value is largely the room. Ask for the average years of work experience, the seniority mix, and how many classmates are employer-sponsored - a cohort of directors and a cohort of five-years-in analysts are different products at the same price.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Lubar College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Milwaukee first. With 2 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionUniversity of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Business schoolLubar College of Business
Controlpublic
LocationMilwaukee, Wisconsin
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, very high research activity (R1)
MBA formats listed MBA Executive MBA
Graduate enrollment4,162
Undergraduate enrollment16,758
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationHigher Learning Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Details below come from University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Executive MBA

Executive MBA
  • Length 16 months
  • Delivery In person
  • Meets Every other week
On lengthMust be completed within 3 years of initial enrollment. Two named tracks also exist: Global Strategic Leadership and Integrated Health Care Leadership. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.
Class scheduleEvery other week: Friday evening and Saturday
Residencies and travelAn international trip

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $71,460 Median of 281 graduates working one year after completion -18% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $101,139 Median of 286 graduates working four years after completion +42% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $28,500 Median across 188 borrowers entering repayment About 0.40x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 3 schools in MBA Lab's Wisconsin executive MBA programs directory that report a figure, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee ranks 3rd by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee's context.

Compare with other schools in Wisconsin

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee This page Milwaukee Yes MBA, Executive MBA $71,460
Marquette University Milwaukee (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $117,734
University of Wisconsin-Madison Madison Yes MBA, Executive MBA Not reported
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh Oshkosh Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $103,960

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an executive MBA at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How long is the Executive MBA at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, and when does it meet?

The Executive MBA takes about 16 months and is delivered in person. Must be completed within 3 years of initial enrollment. Two named tracks also exist: Global Strategic Leadership and Integrated Health Care Leadership. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass. Classes meet: Every other week: Friday evening and Saturday

What do graduates of University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $71,460 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $101,139. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $28,500 for business master's graduates at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.40x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee a public or private institution?

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

How do I compare University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee with other schools in Wisconsin?

MBA Lab lists 4 schools in its Wisconsin executive MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →