MBA Program

MBA Program at Bellarmine University

Private university ยท Louisville, Kentucky

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA

Bellarmine University is a private university with graduate business programs in Louisville, Kentucky. Those programs run through the W. Fielding Rubel School of Business. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 646 students, alongside 2,161 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Louisville has 2 schools in MBA Lab's MBA programs directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Bellarmine University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Bellarmine University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the W. Fielding Rubel School of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Louisville first. With 2 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionBellarmine University
Business schoolW. Fielding Rubel School of Business
Controlprivate
LocationLouisville, Kentucky
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment646
Undergraduate enrollment2,161
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Bellarmine University

Details below come from Bellarmine University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

MBA
$34,230
  • Length 12 months
  • Credits 38
  • Delivery Online
What that price is$835 per credit hour, totaling $34,230 for the 38-credit online MBA (includes $2,500 in additional fees)
On length38 credits (29 core + 9 elective); 12-21 months. Delivered as an Online MBA (100% remote, real-time weeknight classes) or a Weekend MBA; a separate Executive MBA (30 credits, cohort-based) is also offered. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $68,630 Median of 74 graduates working one year after completion -21% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $89,391 Median of 54 graduates working four years after completion +30% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $26,735 Median across 51 borrowers entering repayment About 0.39x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Bellarmine University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Bellarmine University's context.

Compare with other schools in Kentucky

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Bellarmine University This page Louisville Yes MBA $68,630
University of Louisville Louisville (same city) Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
University of Kentucky Lexington Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Eastern Kentucky University Richmond Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Murray State University Murray Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Northern Kentucky University Highland Heights Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Western Kentucky University Bowling Green Yes MBA, Online MBA $64,836

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Bellarmine University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at Bellarmine University. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How much does the MBA at Bellarmine University cost?

Bellarmine University lists $34,230 for the MBA. $835 per credit hour, totaling $34,230 for the 38-credit online MBA (includes $2,500 in additional fees). Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at Bellarmine University, and when does it meet?

The MBA takes about 12 months, requires 38 credits, and is delivered fully online. 38 credits (29 core + 9 elective); 12-21 months. Delivered as an Online MBA (100% remote, real-time weeknight classes) or a Weekend MBA; a separate Executive MBA (30 credits, cohort-based) is also offered. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.

What do graduates of Bellarmine University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $68,630 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Bellarmine University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $89,391. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Bellarmine University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $26,735 for business master's graduates at Bellarmine University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.39x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Bellarmine University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Bellarmine University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Bellarmine University a public or private institution?

Bellarmine University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Louisville, Kentucky. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare Bellarmine University with other schools in Kentucky?

MBA Lab lists 7 schools in its Kentucky MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →