Gatton Real-Time Online MBA
Online MBA- Delivery Online
| On length | Credit hours and tuition were not confirmed on the pages checked this pass - see the Gatton College tuition and fees page |
|---|
MBA Lab is a small site. Here is everything it stores, and the one thing you get to choose.
Signing you in, keeping your session secure, blocking cross-site request forgery, and remembering this choice. The free tools also save your drafts to this device so you do not lose work — that never leaves your browser and we never see it. Without these the site does not work.
Always on
Google Analytics 4, so we can tell which pages and tools get used and which are a waste of everyone's time. We do not run ads, we do not link this to an ad account, and we do not sell data — which is why there is no advertising section on this screen.
Public university ยท Lexington, Kentucky
University of Kentucky is a public university with graduate business programs in Lexington, Kentucky. Those programs run through the Gatton College of Business and Economics. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.
Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 9,175 students, alongside 24,763 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.
Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.
It is the only school in Lexington in this directory - the other 6 MBA program options in Kentucky are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.
These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.
| Institution | University of Kentucky |
|---|---|
| Business school | Gatton College of Business and Economics |
| Control | public |
| Location | Lexington, Kentucky |
| Campus setting | Large city |
| Carnegie class | Doctoral university, very high research activity (R1) |
| MBA formats listed | MBA Online MBA |
| Graduate enrollment | 9,175 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 24,763 |
| Business accreditation | AACSB — view listing |
| Institutional accreditation | Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges |
| Official site | Visit website |
| Net price calculator | Estimate your cost |
| Federal data | College Scorecard profile |
School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.
Details below come from University of Kentucky's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.
| On length | Credit hours and tuition were not confirmed on the pages checked this pass - see the Gatton College tuition and fees page |
|---|
| School | City | AACSB | Formats listed | Earnings, 1 yr out |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Kentucky This page | Lexington | Yes | MBA, Online MBA | Not reported |
| University of Louisville | Louisville | Yes | MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA | Not reported |
| Bellarmine University | Louisville | Yes | MBA | $68,630 |
| Eastern Kentucky University | Richmond | Yes | MBA, Online MBA | Not reported |
| Murray State University | Murray | Yes | MBA, Online MBA | Not reported |
| Northern Kentucky University | Highland Heights | Yes | MBA, Online MBA | Not reported |
| Western Kentucky University | Bowling Green | Yes | MBA, Online MBA | $64,836 |
"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.
MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at University of Kentucky, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.
The Gatton Real-Time Online MBA is delivered fully online. Credit hours and tuition were not confirmed on the pages checked this pass - see the Gatton College tuition and fees page.
Yes - University of Kentucky appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.
University of Kentucky is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Lexington, Kentucky. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
MBA Lab lists 7 schools in its Kentucky MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.
Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.
MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.
Get startedDeciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →
Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →