MBA Program

MBA Program at Eastern Kentucky University

Public university ยท Richmond, Kentucky

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Online MBA

Eastern Kentucky University is a public university with graduate business programs in Richmond, Kentucky. Those programs run through the College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 2,225 students, alongside 12,318 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Richmond in this directory - the other 6 MBA program options in Kentucky are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Eastern Kentucky University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, Eastern Kentucky University may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.

At a glance

InstitutionEastern Kentucky University
Business schoolCollege of Business
Controlpublic
LocationRichmond, Kentucky
Campus settingTown
Carnegie classDoctoral university
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA
Graduate enrollment2,225
Undergraduate enrollment12,318
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Eastern Kentucky University

Details below come from Eastern Kentucky University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

Online MBA
$607 per credit
  • Length 12 months
  • Credits 30
  • Delivery Online
What that price isPer credit hour, same for on-campus and online
Estimated degree costAbout $18,210 at the resident rate for all 30 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthSix core courses, a capstone, and a 9-12 hour concentration; designed for one year. Same tuition regardless of residency - exact rate not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.
Class scheduleTwo 7-week terms in fall and spring, two 6-week terms in summer

Compare with other schools in Kentucky

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Eastern Kentucky University This page Richmond Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
University of Kentucky Lexington Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
University of Louisville Louisville Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Bellarmine University Louisville Yes MBA $68,630
Murray State University Murray Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Northern Kentucky University Highland Heights Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Western Kentucky University Bowling Green Yes MBA, Online MBA $64,836

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Eastern Kentucky University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at Eastern Kentucky University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the MBA at Eastern Kentucky University cost?

Eastern Kentucky University lists $607 per credit for the MBA. Per credit hour, same for on-campus and online. Across all 30 credits that is roughly $18,210 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at Eastern Kentucky University, and when does it meet?

The MBA takes about 12 months, requires 30 credits, and is delivered fully online. Six core courses, a capstone, and a 9-12 hour concentration; designed for one year. Same tuition regardless of residency - exact rate not confirmed on the pages checked this pass. Classes meet: Two 7-week terms in fall and spring, two 6-week terms in summer

Is Eastern Kentucky University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Eastern Kentucky University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Eastern Kentucky University a public or private institution?

Eastern Kentucky University is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Richmond, Kentucky. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare Eastern Kentucky University with other schools in Kentucky?

MBA Lab lists 7 schools in its Kentucky MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →