MBA Program

MBA Program at Clark University

Private university ยท Worcester, Massachusetts

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA

Clark University is a private university with graduate business programs in Worcester, Massachusetts. Those programs run through the Clark University School of Business. The institution is accredited by the New England Commission on Higher Education.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 1,659 students, alongside 2,214 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Worcester has 2 schools in MBA Lab's MBA programs directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Clark University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Clark University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Clark University School of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Worcester first. With 2 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionClark University
Business schoolClark University School of Business
Controlprivate
LocationWorcester, Massachusetts
Campus settingMidsize city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, high research activity (R2)
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment1,659
Undergraduate enrollment2,214
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationNew England Commission on Higher Education
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Clark University

Details below come from Clark University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

MBA
$5,280 per credit
  • Credits 12
  • Delivery In person, hybrid, or online
What that price is$5,280 per course/unit, 12 units required (billed by course unit, not standard credit hours)
Estimated degree costAbout $63,360 at the resident rate for all 12 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On length12 course units (9 core courses plus 3 electives); course waivers possible with 3+ years of managerial experience. Begins Fall, Spring, or Summer; full-time or part-time.

8 concentrations

  • Accounting
  • Expanded Accounting
  • Finance
  • Healthcare Analytics
  • Information Management and Business Analytics
  • Management
  • Marketing
  • Social Change and Sustainability

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $63,136 Median of 69 graduates working one year after completion -28% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $93,174 Median of 73 graduates working four years after completion +48% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $32,550 Median across 35 borrowers entering repayment About 0.52x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 12 schools in MBA Lab's Massachusetts MBA programs directory that report a figure, Clark University ranks 12th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Clark University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Clark University's context.

Compare with other schools in Massachusetts

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Clark University This page Worcester Yes MBA $63,136
Worcester Polytechnic Institute Worcester (same city) Yes MBA, Online MBA $147,168
Babson College Wellesley Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $145,036
Boston College Chestnut Hill Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $114,773
Boston University Boston Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA $110,558
Harvard University Boston Yes MBA $103,400
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge Yes MBA, Executive MBA Not reported
Northeastern University Boston Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA $64,718
University of Massachusetts Amherst Amherst Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA $128,746
Bentley University Waltham Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $117,787

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Clark University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at Clark University. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How much does the MBA at Clark University cost?

Clark University lists $5,280 per credit for the MBA. $5,280 per course/unit, 12 units required (billed by course unit, not standard credit hours). Across all 12 credits that is roughly $63,360 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at Clark University, and when does it meet?

The MBA requires 12 credits. 12 course units (9 core courses plus 3 electives); course waivers possible with 3+ years of managerial experience. Begins Fall, Spring, or Summer; full-time or part-time.

What do graduates of Clark University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $63,136 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Clark University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $93,174. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Clark University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $32,550 for business master's graduates at Clark University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.52x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Clark University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Clark University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Clark University a public or private institution?

Clark University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Worcester, Massachusetts. It is accredited by the New England Commission on Higher Education.

How do I compare Clark University with other schools in Massachusetts?

MBA Lab lists 14 schools in its Massachusetts MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →