MBA Program

MBA Program at Loyola Marymount University

Private university ยท Los Angeles, California

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA

Loyola Marymount University is a private university with graduate business programs in Los Angeles, California. Those programs run through the College of Business Administration. The institution is accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 2,906 students, alongside 7,094 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Los Angeles has 3 schools in MBA Lab's MBA programs directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Loyola Marymount University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Loyola Marymount University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the College of Business Administration may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Los Angeles first. With 3 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.

At a glance

InstitutionLoyola Marymount University
Business schoolCollege of Business Administration
Controlprivate
LocationLos Angeles, California
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, high research activity (R2)
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment2,906
Undergraduate enrollment7,094
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationWestern Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Loyola Marymount University

Details below come from Loyola Marymount University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Full-Time MBA

MBA
$1,902 per credit
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery In person
What that price is$1,902 per unit for 2026-2027, totaling $68,472-$79,884 depending on units needed. An optional Global Immersion experience costs an additional $5,000.
Estimated degree costAbout $68,472 at the resident rate for all 36 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On length36-42 units depending on background

Compare with other schools in California

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Loyola Marymount University This page Los Angeles Yes MBA Not reported
University of California, Los Angeles Los Angeles (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $172,128
University of Southern California Los Angeles (same city) Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $132,668
Pepperdine University Malibu Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $112,068
Stanford University Stanford Yes MBA $193,776
University of California, Berkeley Berkeley Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
University of California, Irvine Irvine Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $119,774
University of California, San Diego San Diego Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $98,870
California Polytechnic State University San Luis Obispo Yes MBA $66,290
Chapman University Orange Yes MBA $91,418
San Diego State University San Diego Yes MBA $84,731

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Loyola Marymount University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at Loyola Marymount University. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How much does the Full-Time MBA at Loyola Marymount University cost?

Loyola Marymount University lists $1,902 per credit for the Full-Time MBA. $1,902 per unit for 2026-2027, totaling $68,472-$79,884 depending on units needed. An optional Global Immersion experience costs an additional $5,000. Across all 36 credits that is roughly $68,472 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Full-Time MBA at Loyola Marymount University, and when does it meet?

The Full-Time MBA requires 36 credits and is delivered in person. 36-42 units depending on background.

Is Loyola Marymount University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Loyola Marymount University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Loyola Marymount University a public or private institution?

Loyola Marymount University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Los Angeles, California. It is accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission.

How do I compare Loyola Marymount University with other schools in California?

MBA Lab lists 16 schools in its California MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →