MBA Program

MBA Program at University of Southern California

Private university ยท Los Angeles, California

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Online MBA
  • Executive MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

University of Southern California is a private university with graduate business programs in Los Angeles, California. Those programs run through the Marshall School of Business. The institution is accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 25,936 students, alongside 20,443 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path, an online MBA format for remote or working students, an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals, and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 2 of 16 schools in MBA Lab's California directory listing an online MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Los Angeles has 3 schools in MBA Lab's MBA programs directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask University of Southern California

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like University of Southern California often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Cohort experience level. An EMBA's value is largely the room. Ask for the average years of work experience, the seniority mix, and how many classmates are employer-sponsored - a cohort of directors and a cohort of five-years-in analysts are different products at the same price.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Marshall School of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Los Angeles first. With 3 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionUniversity of Southern California
Business schoolMarshall School of Business
Controlprivate
LocationLos Angeles, California
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, very high research activity (R1)
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA Executive MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment25,936
Undergraduate enrollment20,443
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationWestern Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at University of Southern California

Details below come from University of Southern California's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Executive MBA

Executive MBA
$152,460
  • Length 22 months
  • Delivery Hybrid
  • Meets Bi-monthly in-person, weekly virtual
What that price isTwo-year tuition total ($76,230/year), excluding fees (fees add $35,643 more, for an all-in $188,103); page updated 11/05/2025
Price includesTuition, textbooks, classroom materials, meals, parking, university fees, and lodging for required domestic and international residential sessions
On lengthTen integrated modules
Class scheduleWeekly virtual classes plus bi-monthly in-person sessions at USC's University Park Campus, and a 10-day international experience. Lodging is not included for the regular bi-weekly classes.
Residencies and travelA 10-day international experience

Online MBA (OMBA)

Online MBA
$133,211
  • Length 21 months
  • Delivery Online (asynchronous plus live sessions), with a required in-person residential intensive at program start
  • Meets Cohort-based
What that price isSum of published Year 1 ($82,519) and Year 2 ($50,692) tuition = $133,211 total for the 2-year program. Excludes separately billed Program + Materials Fees (~$5,843 more). No credit/unit count published, so per-credit rate is omitted.
On length2 years (21 months). Begins with a two-week intensive including a six-day residential component; remaining coursework blends self-paced content with live weeknight sessions.
Class scheduleTwo live class sessions per week, weeknights 6:00-8:00 PM Pacific

Part-Time MBA (MBAPM)

Part-Time MBA
$181,175
  • Length 33 months
  • Credits 61.5
  • Delivery In-person (on campus), with a Saturday-hybrid schedule option
  • Meets Cohort-based
What that price isYear 1 rate is $2,541/unit (30 units); the school's own published estimates escalate to ~$2,635/unit (Year 2, 21 units) and ~$2,733/unit (Year 3, 10.5 units) for a combined estimated program cost of $181,175 before aid, consistent with USC's stated 3-5%/year increase practice.
On length3 years (33 months) standard pace; accelerated path completes in as little as 24 months.
Class scheduleTuesday/Thursday evenings (6-9 PM) or Saturday Hybrid (9 AM-4 PM)

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $132,668 Median of 602 graduates working one year after completion +52% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $181,250 Median of 608 graduates working four years after completion +37% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $77,686 Median across 455 borrowers entering repayment About 0.59x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 12 schools in MBA Lab's California MBA programs directory that report a figure, University of Southern California ranks 4th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check University of Southern California's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with University of Southern California's context.

Compare with other schools in California

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
University of Southern California This page Los Angeles Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $132,668
Loyola Marymount University Los Angeles (same city) Yes MBA Not reported
University of California, Los Angeles Los Angeles (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $172,128
Pepperdine University Malibu Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $112,068
Stanford University Stanford Yes MBA $193,776
University of California, Berkeley Berkeley Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
University of California, Irvine Irvine Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $119,774
University of California, San Diego San Diego Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $98,870
California Polytechnic State University San Luis Obispo Yes MBA $66,290
Chapman University Orange Yes MBA $91,418
San Diego State University San Diego Yes MBA $84,731

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does University of Southern California offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA, an executive MBA, and a part-time MBA at University of Southern California, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Executive MBA at University of Southern California cost?

University of Southern California lists $152,460 for the Executive MBA. Two-year tuition total ($76,230/year), excluding fees (fees add $35,643 more, for an all-in $188,103); page updated 11/05/2025. Price includes: Tuition, textbooks, classroom materials, meals, parking, university fees, and lodging for required domestic and international residential sessions. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Executive MBA at University of Southern California, and when does it meet?

The Executive MBA takes about 22 months and is delivered in a hybrid format. Ten integrated modules. Classes meet: Weekly virtual classes plus bi-monthly in-person sessions at USC's University Park Campus, and a 10-day international experience. Lodging is not included for the regular bi-weekly classes.

How much does the Online MBA (OMBA) at University of Southern California cost?

University of Southern California lists $133,211 for the Online MBA (OMBA). Sum of published Year 1 ($82,519) and Year 2 ($50,692) tuition = $133,211 total for the 2-year program. Excludes separately billed Program + Materials Fees (~$5,843 more). No credit/unit count published, so per-credit rate is omitted. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Online MBA (OMBA) at University of Southern California, and when does it meet?

The Online MBA (OMBA) takes about 21 months. 2 years (21 months). Begins with a two-week intensive including a six-day residential component; remaining coursework blends self-paced content with live weeknight sessions. Classes meet: Two live class sessions per week, weeknights 6:00-8:00 PM Pacific

How much does the Part-Time MBA (MBAPM) at University of Southern California cost?

University of Southern California lists $181,175 for the Part-Time MBA (MBAPM). Year 1 rate is $2,541/unit (30 units); the school's own published estimates escalate to ~$2,635/unit (Year 2, 21 units) and ~$2,733/unit (Year 3, 10.5 units) for a combined estimated program cost of $181,175 before aid, consistent with USC's stated 3-5%/year increase practice. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Part-Time MBA (MBAPM) at University of Southern California, and when does it meet?

The Part-Time MBA (MBAPM) takes about 33 months and requires 61.5 credits. 3 years (33 months) standard pace; accelerated path completes in as little as 24 months. Classes meet: Tuesday/Thursday evenings (6-9 PM) or Saturday Hybrid (9 AM-4 PM)

What do graduates of University of Southern California's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $132,668 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at University of Southern California who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $181,250. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at University of Southern California?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $77,686 for business master's graduates at University of Southern California. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.59x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is University of Southern California's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - University of Southern California appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is University of Southern California a public or private institution?

University of Southern California is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Los Angeles, California. It is accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission.

How do I compare University of Southern California with other schools in California?

MBA Lab lists 16 schools in its California MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →